Tower 28 – Golden Hour, Magic Hour, Happy Hour & Best Coast

Clockwise from top left: Tower 28 Golden Hour, Tower 28 Best Coast, Tower 28 Magic Hour, Tower 28 Happy Hour

As a dry skinned gal, I absolutely love cream blushes and bronzers so when I saw Tower 28’s offerings on Sephora pop up, I knew I had to get my hands on them. I purchased all three shades of their Beach Please Tinted Lip + Cheek Balms as well as their Bronzino Illuminating Bronzer in the shade Best Coast. Each compact comes with 4.5 g of product and retails for $20 apiece which is actually a good price and value in my opinion.

Clockwise from top left: Tower 28 Golden Hour, Tower 28 Best Coast, Tower 28 Magic Hour, Tower 28 Happy Hour

First off, I really love the minimalist aesthetic of the brand. The clear acrylic packaging actually reminds me a lot of Clinique, particularly the Cheek Pop blushes. Obviously those are round compacts whereas the Tower 28 are squares but I like how the simplistic, clean packaging places the focus on what’s inside the packaging rather than the frills on the outside.

The Tower 28 cream blushes are called balms and balmy is definitely how I’d describe both the blushes and bronzer. They are very emollient with the texture of a potted lip gloss (if you’ve ever tried any) and a dewy/glossy finish that surprisingly doesn’t feel as sticky as you’d think for such an emollient product. All of the Tower 28 cream products are highly pigmented with a beautiful translucency, so your skin still looks like skin rather than a blotch of color that’s just sitting on top of your skin. In fact, I’d say they’re among the most highly pigmented yet natural looking cream blushes I own and are right up there with my Honest Beauty and Ere Perez cream blushes in terms of color payoff.

None of the Tower 28 cream blushes contain shimmer; however, the bronzer in Best Coast does contain very fine, golden microshimmer. And all of them are fragrance-free, something I always appreciate personally.

Clockwise from top left: Tower 28 Golden Hour, Tower 28 Best Coast, Tower 28 Magic Hour, Tower 28 Happy Hour

I love the fun, bright colors and the fact that Tower 28 is a clean brand. I love a dimethicone-free product and the fact that these are unscented too is a bonus in my eyes! Normally I’d be all over a dewy blush. The dewier the better in my opinion. But having to wear a mask in the summer heat just makes my face dewy, if not sweaty and shiny already, so a dewy blush on top of that is simply overkill. And I must say, the Tower 28 cream blushes and bronzer are by far the dewiest ones I’ve tried, so if you’ve been looking for a dewy cheek product then look no further. In cooler weather and if I didn’t have to wear a mask, I’m sure these would be a top favorite especially speaking as someone with dry skin but in the world we live in right now these unfortunately aren’t working for me. I may revisit these if circumstances change but at the moment they don’t really have a place in my routine.