Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer Murumuru Butter Bronzer – Bronzer

Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer Murumuru Butter Bronzer (Light Bronzer), Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer Murumuru Butter Bronzer (Bronzer)

Last month I mentioned how totally in love I was with Physicians Formula’s new Butter Bronzer. The texture of the powder is creamy smooth and barely kicks up any loose powder in the pan and the finish is the loveliest, natural looking, subtle glow. There’s no obvious sparkle, just a bit of sheen. Please refer to my previous review and swatches for more details.

The Butter Bronzer comes in two shades, Light Bronzer and Bronzer. Last time I purchased the lighter colored bronzer but I was so impressed with the quality that I wanted to give the darker bronzer a try. CVS was running another promo on Physicians Formula products this week (spend $15, get $10 ExtraBucks back), so it was the perfect time to snag the darker Butter Bronzer.

Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer Murumuru Butter Bronzer (Light Bronzer), Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer Murumuru Butter Bronzer (Bronzer)

Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer Murumuru Butter Bronzer (Light Bronzer), Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer Murumuru Butter Bronzer (Bronzer)

After trying both bronzers, I think I prefer the darker Bronzer shade slightly more. Everything about the formula feels the same. Same texture, same finish. The only difference is the Light Bronzer leans a bit more peach whereas the darker Bronzer shade is a little more neutral.

I was worried that the darker Bronzer shade would be too dark for me but as I hope you can see from my swatches, in terms of shade depth, there’s not a lot of difference between the two bronzer colors. On my skin, the Bronzer shade isn’t significantly darker than the Light Bronzer shade at all.

2 thoughts on “Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer Murumuru Butter Bronzer – Bronzer

  1. They look different in the pan but so similar when swatched! I agree, I think the darker is more natural for a bronzer shade. The texture look so smooth!

    • Yes! I was really surprised by how similar they are on the skin and the texture’s great. Totally worth it if you can get it on sale and a lot of them come with coupons right on the box.

Leave a Reply

