RMS Beauty Buriti Bronzer

RMS Beauty Buriti Bronzer

RMS’ Buriti Bronzer has been on my wish list for almost a year. YouTubers sing its praises all the time. Off the top of my head I recall Teri Miyahira, Brianna Stanko and Flowerbomb31 all raving about how wonderful it is.

I’m not really a bronzer type of girl — I’m much more into blush and highlighter — so even though I’ve been impressed with all of the RMS products I’ve tried previously, $28 for a single bronzer still seemed rather steep. That’s mainly why I never followed through with a purchase even though I’ve put Buriti into my shopping cart countless times.

Well, I finally, finally, decided to bite the bullet and I couldn’t be happier. It’s just as great as everyone says. New favorite bronzer and possibly a holy grail! That’s how much I love it.

RMS Beauty Buriti Bronzer

RMS Beauty Buriti Bronzer

Much like the RMS Living Luminizer which I absolutely adore and have already reviewed, the Buriti Bronzer comes packaged in a small, frosted glass pot with a metal screw-top lid and the product itself is a beeswax and plant oil-based cream composed of all natural ingredients.

I don’t detect much of a scent except perhaps a generic vegetable/plant oil type of scent that’s extremely subtle. I’m usually quite sensitive when it comes to fragrances and I don’t find it bothersome at all.

RMS Beauty Buriti Bronzer, RMS Beauty Living Luminizer

I don’t know what made me decide to purchase the Buriti Bronzer during one of the hottest weeks this summer. When I received my order in the mail I was prepared to find a liquefied puddle inside the pot but amazingly the Buriti Bronzer arrived intact.

The surface of the bronzer looked a bit bumpy which was probably the result of the intense heat it experienced in transit. However, the “damage,” if you can even call it that, was purely superficial and a quick wipe smoothed the surface out easily. The cream underneath is completely fine.

RMS Beauty Buriti Bronzer, RMS Beauty Living Luminizer

Compared with the Living Luminizer I have to say the Buriti Bronzer is fractionally creamier (even a few days after I had received Buriti in the mail and it had gotten a chance to cool off and firm up). The Living Luminizer is creamy but feels more solid and waxy, like a lip balm. Buriti is still on the firmer side for a cream but softer than the Living Luminizer. However, in terms of finish, the pearly sheen and dewy finish (from the plant oils) they give the skin are pretty much equal. There aren’t any chunks of glitter or shimmer.

The main difference between the two, of course, is the color. Whereas the Living Luminizer is a sheer, off-white ivory shade, Buriti is a bronzey. It’s not too red, orange or grey so it just gives the skin a very natural, luminous bronze sheen.

Although it’s sheer but buildable in pigmentation, I notice that the color payoff of Buriti is much better than that of the Living Luminzer. I prefer using the e.l.f. Small Stipple Brush with this cream bronzer to get an even application and also because I don’t like using my fingers to apply colored cream products unless I absolutely must. Less messy that way.

RMS Beauty Buriti Bronzer

RMS Beauty Buriti Bronzer

RMS Beauty Buriti Bronzer


RMS Beauty Buriti Bronzer, Physicians Formula Airbrushing Bronzer (Bronzer)

And here’s how Buriti compares with the Physicians Formula Airbrushing Bronzer in the Bronzer shade (there’s also a Light Bronzer shade but the one here is the darker version). Although it’s technically a bronzer I don’t use the Physicians Formula powder as one. In my opinion it’s too peachy for that. It is, however, a great peachy nude blush. If you’ve been looking for something along the lines of BECCA Wild Honey but in a lower price range this is a good one. The powder is creamy smooth and pigmented with a beautiful satin finish.

As you can see, Buriti is a deeper bronze color and way more neutral than the peachy Physicians Formula bronzer. The finish of the RMS bronzer is also much more luminous.

I was so impressed with Buriti I may have purchased a couple of backups already. Okay, I did. Hoarder tendencies at work. It’s a hard habit to break but I’m trying, I swear, so you may be seeing a brand new Buriti pop up on my blog sale soon if I can force myself to let go. Just something to keep an eye on in case you’re interested. Purging is a constant struggle, I tell ya.

RMS Beauty Buriti Bronzer, Physicians Formula Airbrushing Bronzer (Bronzer)

RMS Beauty Buriti Bronzer, Physicians Formula Airbrushing Bronzer (Bronzer)

