Stila Convertible Colors – Gerbera, Lillium, Petunia, Gladiola

Stila Convertible Colors, clockwise from top left: Gerbera, Gladiola, Petunia, Lillium

I’m finally reviewing the Stila Convertible Colors that I purchased from Stila’s half off sale in April. The Convertible Colors normally retail for $25 (0.15 oz) each so it was quite a steal buying them at $12.50 apiece. Out of the ten available shades, I chose four: Gerbera, Lillium, Petunia, and Gladiola.

All four colors are unscented and shimmer-free with a very dewy/glossy finish. They don’t set to a dry, powdery finish so the Convertible Colors may not be everyone’s cup of tea. I have very dry skin so these are a perfect match for me. The fact that they stay a little tacky to the touch doesn’t bother me because I like the fresh, dewy glow that they provide my skin.

The most surprising aspect of these blushes for me was their consistency. For such dewy blushes the Convertible Colors actually have a much firmer/solid texture than I expected. They’re definitely not as soft and wet feeling as the NYX cream blushes (review/comparison on those to come soon).

Stila describes both Gerbera and Lillium as “rosy peachy pink,” Petunia as a “coral peach cream” and Gladiola as a “bright orange cream.” Gerbera, Lillium and Petunia appear to be very different in their pans (or swatched heavily) but look quite similar on the skin once they’re sheered out. All three can be classified as peachy pinks with minor differences — Gerbera has slightly more peach to it, Lillium has slightly more rose, and Petunia has more pink — so in my opinion if you have one you don’t really need the other two.

Out of all four colors, Gladiola is definitely my favorite. I’m a big fan of orange blush but most of the ones on the market seem to lean coral/red which translates as ruddy on my skin. It’s hard to find one as yellow as Gladiola is so I think it’s a very unique and flattering shade of orange.

Overall, if you’ve been searching for a dewy cream blush I would suggest looking into the Stila Convertible Colors. Gerbera, Lillium and Petunia are all beautiful shades but are close enough to each other it’s not really necessary to own all three. Gladiola is the standout of the bunch for me and I highly recommend it to the orange lovers out there.

Stila Convertible Colors, clockwise from top left: Gerbera, Gladiola, Petunia, Lillium

Stila Convertible Colors, left to right: Gerbera, Lillium, Petunia, Gladiola

Stila Convertible Colors, left to right: Gerbera, Lillium, Petunia, Gladiola

