Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Synchronized Recovery Complex Review

From two products that I think are less than stellar, we now move onto a product that I absolutely love and think is worth every penny: Estee Lauder’s Advanced Night Repair Synchronized Recovery Complex which will be abbreviated to ANRSRC for the rest of my review. 

I was lucky enough to be able to try this product out for free. I actually won it in an Allure magazine giveaway several months back so the packaging may have changed since then. And, yes, people do win those contests so if you ever thought they were a scam, they’re not.

The bottle I received is the 1.0 fluid oz. size that retails for $47.50. I believe the ANRSRC also comes in a larger and more expensive 1.7 fluid oz. size.

For the price I had expected the ANRSRC serum to come in a glass bottle (maybe it’s just me but there’s something more “upscale” about glass packaging) but it’s actually just a brown plastic bottle. The applicator is a dropper that you use to squeeze out however many drops of product you need.

Please excuse the photos. I decided to do a review and take pictures when I was nearly finished with the bottle, which is why the dropper is so full of air bubbles.

The actual product inside is a thin, cloudy, slippery liquid with a botanical scent. It’s not grassy or floral or citrus. I can’t really put my finger on what it smells like. It’s just an ambiguous smell that I can only broadly classify as “of plant origin.” I would say that the texture of the fluid is somewhat thicker than water with a slight viscosity, like what you’d get if you were to mix glycerin with water. There’s a definite slick, slipperiness to the serum.

I took the ANRSRC product name quite literally in the sense that I only used it at night, although I don’t see why you couldn’t use this product in the day as well. I guess I figured that at $47.50 per ounce, I had better use the product sparingly to make it last.

Prior to starting the treatment I went through the product reading material (there’s some information printed on the box the ANRSRC comes in as well as a paper insert); however, I didn’t see anything in the instructions that suggested how much product to use. A whole dropper-ful seemed like way too much product for the face while 3-4 drops (the amount I’ve heard many people use) seemed like way too little for my dry face that sucks up moisture like a sponge. In the end, I decided on 8 drops per use.

I did eventually check the Estee Lauder website and they suggest:

Every 3-4 Months.

  • Apply 2 full droppers all over cleansed face and throat each night for 21 days.
  • Follow with the Estée Lauder moisturizer that’s right for you.

Ha! CrAAAAzy. Maybe if I had a lot of money to burn. If I followed their directions I’d go through the bottle in 3-4 weeks. The way I’ve been using it, though, I’ve made it last 5-6 MONTHS.

Verdict: I really love this stuff! The package is light and not heavy or bulky. I actually prefer the plastic bottle because with glass I’m always afraid of accidentally dropping it on the ground with my butterfingers.

The dropper makes it really easy to dispense the amount of product I need. The only difficulty is when I’ve used up almost all of the serum. You know how fast food drinks come in a paper cup with a straw, and when you’re nearly finished with your drink and there’s just that tiny bit at the bottom of the cup that won’t come up no matter how hard you suck? Well, same with the ANRSRC dropper when you’re almost through with the product. There’s nothing for you to do except gently tip the bottle into your palm to get the last bit of product out.

The scent is mild and inoffensive, and it fades pretty quickly.

The texture is light and slippery which makes it extremely easy to smooth onto the skin. The serum is also extremely fast absorbing and doesn’t leave any sort of residue on the skin.

My skin feels instantly moisturized after I’ve applied the ANRSRC. However, as suggested by Estee Lauder and common sense, it’s not the only product I depend on to keep my skin hydrated. I still follow up with my usual facial moisturizers or creams. What I’ve observed with the ANRSRC, though, is that it amplifies or boosts the hydrating properties of whatever moisturizer I use with it. For instance, a cream that I thought was merely a decent moisturizer on its own is suddenly a really good moisturizer when I use it in conjunction with the ANRSRC.

After using the ANRSRC for several months I notice that my skin is hydrated for longer periods of time compared to when I just used my creams and moisturizers on their own. In fact, my skin is so well hydrated and plumped up with moisture when I use the serum that it makes my pores look smaller and the fine wrinkles I’m developing less noticeable. I’ve also noticed a textural difference in the way my skin feels; it’s so much softer and smoother.

Overall, I think the Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Synchronized Recovery Complex is a great investment and would make a fantastic addition to anyone’s skincare regimen, especially for those of you who have dry skin like me. I love it and it’s one of the few high end products that I will ever (re)purchase.

One thought on “Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Synchronized Recovery Complex Review

Comments are closed.