Eco Lips Mongo Kiss Lip Balm – Vanilla Honey

Eco Lips Mongo Kiss Lip Balm – Vanilla Honey

I needed a new lip balm so I decided to try the Eco Lips Mongo Kiss Lip Balm when I saw it at CVS. I know these come in a bunch of flavors but my CVS only carried Peppermint, Pomegranate and Vanilla Honey. I’m not a fan of peppermint or fruity flavors in my lip products so I went with Vanilla Honey because I thought it would be the least offensive.

I paid $3.19 for the lip balm at CVS.

Eco Lips Mongo Kiss Lip Balm – Vanilla Honey

I believe I first heard about this brand from Hollie Forrest (hollieeatslipstick) on YouTube. I remembered that she really liked it and that was a main reason why I decided to try one but I forgot the type of lip balms she prefers. She really loves the ChapStick Total Hydration and Maybelline Baby Lips balms but when I tried them I thought they were too thin and absorbed too quickly into my lips.

I prefer lip balms that are very thick, rich, emollient and hang around on the lips. I generally gravitate towards potted or squeeze tube lip balms with thick, lip gloss-like or overnight treatment-type consistencies such as the NYC Lip Sliders or Clinique Superbalm which I don’t need to reapply throughout the day.

In my opinion, the Eco Lips Mongo Kiss Lip Balm has a thin, smooth texture that’s very similar to the ChapStick Total Hydration lip balm, so if you like one you’ll probably like the other. I didn’t care for the ChapStick Total Hydration lip balm, so it naturally follows that I didn’t end up liking the Eco Lips Mongo Kiss lip balm either.

The Vanilla Honey scent and flavor is subtle and doesn’t linger. The lip balm has a slight shine but isn’t overly glossy.

The most surprising thing about the Eco Lips balm is just how huge it is. Not only is the tube huge but the amount of product you get is pretty big too.  You get 0.25 oz which is over 2x the amount you get in the ChapStick Total Hydration lip balm.

ChapStick Cake Batter, Eco Lips Mongo Kiss Lip Balm, ChapStick Total Hydration

ChapStick Cake Batter, Eco Lips Mongo Kiss Lip Balm, ChapStick Total Hydration

Leave a Reply

