RMS Lip2Cheek Curious & Wet n Wild MegaGlo Cheek & Lip Tint Crush Upon A Time

RMS Lip2Cheek Curious

I’m a huge fan of RMS Beauty. I love their Buriti cream bronzer, Living Luminizer was my favorite cream highlighter until I discovered Tata Harper’s Very Illuminating, and their “Un” Cover-Up is a really solid multi-tasker. Besides those three products, I think RMS is most known for their Lip2Cheek products which I meant to try earlier but never got around to doing. However, when I saw they had discontinued Curious ($36), the one Lip2Cheek shade that interested me, I knew I had to hunt it down and try it before it completely disappeared forever.

RMS Lip2Cheek Curious & Wet n Wild MegaGlo Cheek & Lip Tint Crush Upon A Time

RMS Curious Ingredients: *Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, *Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, *Cera Alba (Beeswax) (Cire d’abeille), *Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) Fruit, *Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, *Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Buriti Oil, **Mauritia Flexuosa (Buriti Fruit Oil), *Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Tocopherol(non-GMO), Helianthus Annus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Propolis Extract, Centella Asiatica Extract, *Rosmarinus officinalis (Rosemary) Extract, May Contain: [+/-] Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Mica CI 77019, *Red 30 CI 73360, *Red 6 Lake CI 15850

*CERTIFIED ORGANIC **WILDCRAFTED

The Lip2Cheek comes in the same packaging as all of the other cream products that I’ve tried: a small, weighty, frosted glass jar with a white, metal, screw-on lid. Curious is a fragrance-free, bright red-orange with a subtle gold pearl. Mine arrived in the mail with a bit of condensation on the surface but that seems typical of cream products in warmer weather; just rub it away and it’s fine.

The texture of the Lip2Cheek is firm in the pot yet creamy to the touch. It’s similar in consistency to the Living Luminizer — that is, a bit firmer and thinner — and a touch less creamy than the Buriti bronzer but Curious is much more opaque in pigmentation. There’s a sheerness and translucency to the Living Luminizer and Buriti that’s absent in Curious.

Speaking of translucency, I recently purchased Wet n Wild’s MegaGlo Cheek & Lip Tint in Crush Upon A Time, a fragrance-free peachy shade that I initially thought would be similar to RMS Curious but they’re nothing alike swatched side by side. On my skin, Crush Upon A Time is straight up pink with a glossy/dewy finish. But do you see how Crush Upon A Time has a see-through quality to it when swatched next to RMS Curious which looks more opaque and almost stain-like on the skin? Curious does have a bit of dewiness to it too but not as much as Crush Upon A Time. The latter actually reminds me a lot of the Stila Convertible Colors in terms of dewiness but the Wet n Wild formula is thinner, more lightweight and has more slip which I really like.

Also, if you were worried about the gold pearl in Curious looking obvious or tacky, no worries, it’s barely detectable even on the lips. But I have to say that I think the Lip2Cheek works much better on the cheeks than it does on lips. I have a lot of lip lines and although I thought the color itself looked great and felt great (but quite thin) on my lips, I noticed the pigment settling in my lip lines.

All in all, I have to say that I prefer the color of RMS Curious but like the formula of the Wet n Wild cream blush more. As you probably know by now, I’m a huge fan of orange blush, so Crush Upon A Time came as a disappointment as it’s a lot pinker on the skin than in the tube; however, I love the sheerness and dewiness of the formula. And although I like RMS Curious, I prefer my oranges to be less red and more golden, like Stila’s Convertible Color in Gladiola. Also, the pigmentation and finish of RMS Curious are a little too opaque and flat for my liking. Both Curious and Crush Upon A Time are good products but not exactly what I was hoping for in an ideal cream blush.

RMS Lip2Cheek Curious & Wet n Wild MegaGlo Cheek & Lip Tint Crush Upon A Time

RMS Lip2Cheek Curious & Wet n Wild MegaGlo Cheek & Lip Tint Crush Upon A Time

Bare Lips (left), RMS Lip2Cheek Curious (right)

RMS Lip2Cheek Curious

Leave a Reply

