Soap & Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Crayon – Fuchsia-ristic

Soap & Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Crayon – Fuchsia-ristic

Even though I haven’t really mentioned it lately and even though I’ve already reduced my makeup stash considerably, purging is an ongoing process that I continue to tackle. I’m now down to only three lipsticks in my collection which I think is quite amazing considering the fact that I started off with over 100 lipsticks, the majority of which I’ve sold off on my blog sale.

When all’s said and done, Soap & Glory’s Sex Mother Pucker Gloss Crayons came out on top. They are by far my favorite lipsticks in terms of texture, finish, fragrance and colors. Sadly, they’ve been discontinued but a few online vendors still carry them. Out of all of my lipsticks, they were the ones I found myself reaching for time and again and I rotate through the three shades I own — Nudist, Plum Jam and Fuchsia-ristic — on a daily basis.

Fuchsia-ristic was the newest Gloss Crayon shade to join my stash. It looks like a crazy neon orange color at first glance but swatches as a sheer pink punch color that I think will be perfect for summer although I’ve been rocking it already during these colder months. Everything that I love and raved about with the Nudist and Plum Jam Gloss Crayons applies to Fuchsia-ristic as well.

Compared to other brands of chubby sticks I’ve tried, the Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Crayons have a thicker, balmier texture that feels really comfortable and moisturizing on the lips. They’re super glossy and are free of shimmer with a yummy vanilla scent. If they were nail polishes, I’d describe the Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Crayons as having a jelly finish: they’re sheer but buildable in color with a translucent, see-through property that I think is very flattering on lips with a lot of fine lines (in my experience more opaque creme or matte lipsticks tend to accentuate and/or settle in lip lines).

Clockwise from top left: Bare lips, Soap & Glory Fuchsia-ristic (1 layer), Soap & Glory Fuchsia-ristic (5 layers)

Left to right: Soap & Glory Nudist, Soap & Glory Fuchsia-ristic, Soap & Glory Plum Jam

Left to right: Soap & Glory Nudist, Soap & Glory Fuchsia-ristic (Actual Gloss Crayon being held in pic. See how orange it is?), Soap & Glory Plum Jam

Leave a Reply

