Old Navy Haul & Another Pair of Sorel Boots

The Old Navy website ran a pretty great promo code last week (40% off) so I decided to get a couple of items I’d had my eyes on for awhile:

  • Relaxed Full-Zip Striped Hoodie for Women (Reg. $34.94. On sale for $29 but $17.40 with promo) I don’t like super tight, body hugging clothes so I always go a size up in tops for a looser fit. This is a very thin and lightweight, unlined, cotton blend sweatshirt. I fell in love with the simple stripe pattern.
  • Hooded Twill Asymmetric-Zip Field Jacket for Women (Reg. $49.94. $29.96 with promo) Reviews say that this jacket runs large so I ordered a small and it’s perfect. This item is also lightweight and unlined with adjustable drawstrings hidden on the inside of the jacket. The jacket is very boxy, so you need to cinch the waist to make it look more fitted.

I don’t use the word “obsessed” very often but I’m obsessed with the Sorel Out N About duck boots. I purchased two pairs of the leather Out N About boots several months ago on Cyber Monday and absolutely love them. They may not be everyone’s cup of tea but I think they’re cute and, after I wore them a few times and broke them in, are so comfortable to walk in.

When I saw that the Out N About duck boots in the Sea Salt waterproof canvas camo print were on sale, I decided to scoop them up too.

I think it’s safe to say that the camo will be my final pair of Out N About boots. Three pairs of the same style of boots is overkill, even I know that.

Also, I noticed that the Out N About boots on sorel.com have undergone a slight design change. The rubber on the newer Out N Abouts goes up higher on the boots which I don’t think is as cute. The three pairs I purchased are all the older design which were all heavily discounted. I think Sorel currently has them on sale/clearance in order to make room for the new version of the boot, so if you’ve been thinking of getting a pair of Out N Abouts (as they are now) it’s probably best to do it soon before it’s too late.

Leave a Reply

