Fantastic Deal on DiGiorno’s Pizza This Week at CVS

Just wanted to share an amazing deal on DiGiorno pizza at CVS this week. I know a lot of you are coupon clippers and bargain shoppers so maybe you already know about this promotion but in case you don’t…this week at CVS DiGiorno 12 inch pizzas are on sale 2/$10. That alone isn’t really a great deal but there’s an additional promo on them. If you spend $30 on DiGiorno pizzas, you’ll receive $10 ExtraBucks back. In last week’s Red Plum coupon insert there was a Buy 2 Get 1 Free coupon for DiGiorno pizzas. If you’re able to get your hands on two of those coupons or if you were able to print out a similar B2G1Free offer from coupons.com and use any two of those in conjunction with ExtraBucks and CVS coupons, the savings are amazing. I was able to get six DiGiorno pizzas, which would have cost $30, for only $3 (or $0.50 per pizza!).

What I did was grab six DiGiorno pizzas at 2/$10 ($30 total). Then I used two B2G1Free coupons (which equates to $10 off), $10 Extrabucks, a $2 off anything CVS coupon that received via email (subscribe to the CVS mailing list for coupons!), and a $5 off $15 purchase coupon via the CVS app on my smartphone (there are several app-exclusive CVS coupons).

I’d rather order pizza from a pizzeria or make one myself but for those times when I feel too lazy to cook or for those rare days when I’m completely snowed in, it’s good to know that I have a ready meal in the freezer that I can just pop into the oven anytime. Now I’m stocked up for awhile on emergency pizzas.

The 12 inch DiGiorno pizzas come in a bunch of flavors. I was hoping to find some Supreme pizzas which come topped with pepperoni, sausage, peppers and olives but my local CVS only had one Pepperoni pizza and the rest were all Four Cheese. It’s fine though because I added my own toppings of sliced mushrooms, chopped up Italian meatballs and green bell peppers.

This was my first time trying DiGiorno and although it’s a lot better and more flavorful than most supermarket frozen pizzas that have cracker-like crusts and bland cheese, it’s a lot breadier than I would prefer. That’s my only real gripe. All in all, it tastes fine and, heck, I basically paid $0.50 per pizza so who am I to complain.

For overall cheap pizza, though, a dollar NY cheese slice FTW any day!

Leave a Reply

