Target Cyber Monday Haul

I didn’t purchase a ton of makeup this Black Friday/Cyber Monday. Instead I bought several pairs of boots: these two that I’m sharing here as well as another backordered pair that I’m stilling waiting on from Amazon.

Target.com had a crazy good Cyber Monday sale that I couldn’t resist: 40% off on all boots on top of 15% off sitewide with an additional 5% off for Target REDcard users.

I love my tall Sorel boots but they’re a pain in the butt to lace up and I wanted shorter, ankle high boots that would be easier to slip on and off. I knew I definitely wanted something in a hiking boot style. Target sells several boots like that but it was the shearling lined Mossimo Bettyann Sweater Hiking Boots and specifically the olive/sage green colored leather that really caught my eye. The boots were originally $37.99 but with the all the discounts plus tax they ended up being only $19.25.

These boots are super comfortable right out of the box; no need to break them in. I typically wear a size 8 in ballet flats and sandals, and an 8.5 or 9 in boots. With these I went with a size 9 since I plan on wearing them with thick wool socks and the fit is perfect. I had planned on posting about these boots earlier but after I placed my order they went out of stock and had to be backordered, so I was waiting for them to arrive. They’re currently sold out in size 9 online; however, I’ve seen these boots in Target stores, so if you’re interested you may still be able to get them there.

The second pair of shoes I purchased are duck boots. I’ve been debating for years over the L.L. Bean Bean Boots. Duck boots aren’t for everybody. You either love them or hate them, sort of like Crocs or Uggs which I hate but I know others love. I like the duck boots style but not enough to invest a ton of money in them. Personally, I don’t care for the classic tan colored Bean Boots, so if I were to get a pair I would go for either their dark brown, black or cranberry colored duck boots. I’d also opt for the shearling lined boots. After all, might as well get some warm boots that could be worn in the fall and through the winter if I’m already spending over $100 on them, right? Unfortunately, the shearling lined Bean Boots are all $200 which is more than I’m willing to spend on shoes.

When I was searching for hiking boots on target.com I came across several different types of duck boots. Target actually has some that look like total dupes of the classic tan L.L. Bean duck boots but it was the dark brown leather Cover Girl Duck Winter Boots that really spoke to me. They also come in navy and green but I liked the combination of brown rubber/brown leather. I wasn’t expecting much but I was pleasantly surprised by these boots. They’re surprisingly comfortable with a lined and lightly padded interior. The only thing that slightly disappoints me is the shiny, patent leather finish of the rubber; I was hoping for more of an understated matte finish like my Sorel boots but perhaps the shine will dull over time with repeated use.

The Cover Girl Duck Winter Boots were originally $49.99 but I got them in a size 9 for $25.34 with the Cyber Monday deal. They’re an online exclusive but the Merona Amberly Winter Boots (only available in navy rubber/brown leather) are nearly identical, slightly cheaper and are sold in stores.

I believe there’s currently a 25% off winter boots promo in stores (through the Cartwheel app) as well as online so if any of the boots I mentioned interest you, you should definitely take advantage of the deal while the shoes are still in stock.

Leave a Reply

