bareMinerals The Nature of Nudes Eyeshadow Palette

I’ve had my eye on bareMinerals’ The Nature of Nudes palette ever since its summer launch but I believe it’s an Ulta online exclusive and their sales are rarely worthwhile to me. I had almost given up on buying this palette and was actually planning on getting the more easily accessible bareMinerals’ Holiday 2016 Wish List palette but, luckily, I spotted this bad boy on a blog sale in almost brand new condition and at a very good price. Of course, I had to snatch it up.

I’m a big fan of the bareMinerals’ READY eyeshadow formula and the cool/neutral colors and the satin/shimmer/mattes in this palette are right up my alley more so than the pinker/redder tones and sparklier shades in the Wish List palette. The Nature of Nudes palette is also a better value. It contains 0.56 oz (0.04 oz x 14 eyeshadows) of product for $42 compared to the Wish List palette which contains 0.48 oz (0.04 oz x 12 eyeshadows) for $45. I may still pick up the Wish List palette if it goes on major discount post-Holiday season but I’ll be okay without it in my life.

The Nature of Nudes palette contains the following shades:

  • Whipped (pale lemon)
  • Opulence (shimmering cream)
  • Lost for Words (neutral beige)
  • Truffle (glistening chestnut)
  • East (sable)
  • Guest Star (sunset bronze)
  • Fate (light mocha glaze)
  • Chance (pink cream)
  • Libation (sugared cinnamon)
  • Tranquil (soft stone)
  • Exquisite (soft brown)Priceless (heathered smoke)
  • Sonnet (matte clay)
  • Black Tie Optional (black velvet)

Libation is not only my all-time favorite bareMinerals eyeshadow but a favorite in general, so I was extremely excited to see it repeated here. I’ve blogged about it before and referred to it as the lovechild of Stila Kitten and Too Faced Birthday Suit. It’s a pinkish greige with a high shine finish. It’s a beautiful all over the lid, eye brightening shade that I personally reach for all the time. I love it!

I haven’t had an opportunity to play with all of the shadows yet but they all swatched really well, especially the shimmery shades. The black isn’t very intense but I rarely ever touch black shadows so it’s no huge loss to me.

Leave a Reply

