Influenster #FlawlessVoxBox Unboxing

My reasons for making this video were twofold. Firstly, I wanted to share with you all the products that I’d received from Inlfuenster to test and review this time around. The last time I was selected for a VoxBox was in February so it’s been awhile. Needless to say, I’m excited! Secondly, and most importantly, it was an excuse to test out the camera on my new smartphone. The image quality is all right — I shot it in HD — but it’s awfully shaky (sorry about that) and doesn’t compare to a dslr. My hands are pretty shaky by nature so I was hoping for a steady cam feature on the phone but, alas, I don’t believe there is one…unless it’s buried somewhere in the settings.

The items included in the Flawless VoxBox are:

  • Dr. Teal’s Eucalyptus Epsom Salt Soaking Solution
  • Simple Skincare Cleansing Facial Wipes (New Formula)
  • Simple Micellar Water Cleanser
  • Sinful Colors Kylie Jenner Trend Matters Pure Satin Mattes Professional Nail Color Collection – Miss Klaws
  • Harvest Snaps Snapea Crisps Lightly Salted
  • Yogi Tea (Honey Lavender Stress Relief & Soothing Rose Hibiscus Skin DeTox
  • CoverGirl So Lashy! by blastPRO Mascara (Extreme Black)

As usual, I’m the most excited about trying the snack in this particular voxbox. I’ve heard of Harvest Snaps before but I’ve never gotten around to trying them. Funnily enough, my nephew who’s a toddler was just visiting and he was actually eating a baby snack that looked a lot like these Harvest Snaps.

I’ve tried Simple’s Refreshing Facial Wash Gel (not sure if they still make this) and their Moisturizing Facial Wash before, both of which I liked, but never the Cleansing Facial Wipes or Micellar Water Cleanser so I have high hopes.

I’m a bit leery about the Dr. Teal’s Epsom Salt. As you know, my skin is ultra dry so whenever I see salt in a product’s name or list of ingredients it makes me cringe. I’m worried about the Epsom Salt drying my skin out but I’m always game to try something new.

I’ve owned Sinful Colors nail polishes in the past. They’re okay for a cheap thrill but they were never among my favorite drugstore nail polish formulas. However, it’s been a long, long time since I’ve used Sinful Colors so maybe the formula’s gotten better.

The Yogi Teas sound interesting. I’m hoping the floral flavors are on the subtler side and don’t end up tasting like perfume or potpourri in my mouth.

And I’m glad that there’s a makeup item to try. It’s been awhile since I’ve tried a new drugstore mascara. I’ve been pretty faithful to Maybelline Volum’ Express The Colossal Waterproof mascara over the years. The only thing I’m worried about is the CoverGirl So Lashy! mascara that I received is non-waterproof. My eyes get pretty watery so it may end up being a total mess on me.

Leave a Reply

