Milani Bronzer XL – Bronze Glow

Milani Bronzer XL – Bronze Glow

The Milani Everyday Eyes palettes that I purchased recently were a resounding success, I felt, and renewed my interest in the brand. One of the Milani items I’ve had on my shopping list for years has been their huge Bronzer XL. YouTuber Emilynoel83 has been using and raving about this bronzer for the longest time although I believe she uses the more neutral/cool Fake Tan shade whereas I was more interested in getting the warmer, more red toned Bronze Glow shade.

Milani Bronzer XL – Bronze Glow

Milani Bronzer XL (Bronze Glow), Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer (Bronzer)

Milani describes Bronze Glow as a matte reddish tan and shimmering light tan; however I say the lighter half is really more of a peach color which I can totally wear as a blush. To my eye both halves of the bronzer appear mostly matte but have the sparsest hint of golden microshimmer if I look very closely. Compared to the Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer which I adore the Bronzer XL feels drier and looks more matte on the skin whereas the Butter Bronzer has a smooth, buttery texture and a subtle skin-like sheen.

Like most of Milani’s products, Bronze Glow is incredibly pigmented and is easy to overdo so I think on people with lighter skin it’s best applied with a big, fluffy brush or fan brush. In fact, I think it may be too pigmented for me. I’m having a hard time applying this bronzer with any of my blush and bronzer brushes without it looking clownish because the brushes I own are too dense.

For those who are sensitive to fragrance, the Bronzer XL has a powdery floral scent that I only notice in the pan and not when I apply it to my face. I personally really like the coconut fragrance of the Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer but must admit that it can be a bit overwhelming especially if you’re not a fan of coconut. The Bronzer XL’s scent is not as strong as that.

The Milani bronzer contains 0.42 oz of product and retails for $10.99 at CVS which is where I purchased it. Compare that to the Physicians Formula which contains 0.38 oz of product and retails for $15.99.

Milani Bronzer XL (Bronze Glow, left half), Milani Bronzer XL (Bronze Glow, right half), Milani Bronzer XL (Bronze Glow, both halves mixed), Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer (Bronzer)

Leave a Reply

