Ecotools Precision Blush Brush

Compared to their other brushes, I believe the Precision Blush Brush ($7.99) is one of the newer brushes by Ecotools. They do have a regular blush brush in their line which I owned in the past but that one’s much, much larger. I personally prefer blush brushes that are on the smaller side because I don’t have a lot of cheek area to cover.

Around the same time I got the Ecotools brush I decided to buy a new e.l.f. Studio Blush Brush, a favorite of mine in the past. I’ve had the e.l.f. brush in my collection for years and it was about time I purchased a replacement. Unfortunately, it seems like e.l.f. brushes keep getting worse and worse. I complained before about how the quality of their brushes seemed to be going downhill and sadly the downward trend continues. The last time I purchased a backup of the e.l.f. Studio Blush Brush I mentioned that the second one I got was significantly thinner and less dense than the first one I purchased. I was hoping that was a fluke but, incredibly, this newest brush that I purchased looks and feels flimsier and even less dense.

Compared to the e.l.f. Studio Blush Brush, the bristles of the Ecotools Precision Blush Brush are a bit shorter and the brush head is more rounded. But the aspect I like best is how much more dense the Ecotools brush is compared to the e.l.f. brush. It has the fullness of the first generation e.l.f. Studio Blush Brushes from years ago that I loved.

The brush is synthetic and extremely soft. No scratchiness whatsoever. It picks up and blends out blush really easily and the size is perfect for my needs.

As a blush brush, the e.l.f. Studio Blush Brush is a disappointment but I think I might be able to use it for highlighting, so it’s not a total loss.

