Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Eyeshadow Palette (No swatches)

Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Eyeshadow Palette

I think I owned this palette for all of one day before I decided to return it, unswatched.

On the very same day I received the palette in the mail, Tarababyz posted a demo/review of the palette on YouTube and she basically confirmed what I had already suspected: that the eye shadow formula of the Rainforest of the Sea palette performs a lot like the Make Up For Ever Artist eye shadow formula. I had hoped that the two formulas wouldn’t be that similar because I actually don’t like the MUFE Artist shadows (they develop hard pan far too easily in my experience, like within 1-2 uses or even just from swatching), so that was a disappointment. Also, the colors in person just weren’t my cup of tea. I bought the LORAC Nude Necessities palette around the same time I bought the Tarte palette and I ended up preferring the array of colors in the LORAC palette. Some of the shades in the Tarte palette were a bit too dark for my taste.

Nevertheless I managed to snap a few photos of the Tarte Rainforest of the Sea palette alongside the other palettes in my stash. Sadly, no swatches but you can kind of get an idea of where the shadows in the palette fall in the color spectrum.

Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Eyeshadow Palette

Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Eyeshadow Palette

Clockwise from top left: Too Faced Chocolate Bon Bons, Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Eyeshadow Palette, bareMinerals The Overachiever, bareMinerals The Hot Spot, LORAC Nude Necessities, Ciate Smokey Suedes, bareMinerals The Regal Wardrobe

