bareMinerals READY Eyeshadow 2.0 – The High Society

As you may know, I’m a huge fan of the pressed bareMinerals READY shadows. With very few exceptions, the duos, quads and palettes I’ve tried from them have all had great pigmentation, creamy smooth textures and worked well on my dry skin.

I’m still doing my best to curb my makeup spending habits but I decided to treat myself to the bareMinerals duo in The High Society ($20). It’s something that’s been on my wishlist for awhile now but I finally decided to bite the bullet and get it. I usually go for more boring, light neutral/nude colors, so this duo despite being on the paler side is a bit more colorful than the norm for me.

The High Society duo features the shades Debutante and Waltz which bareMinerals describes as blushing nude and soft pink taupe, respectively. In my opinion, Waltz is really more of a pale lilac.

From past experience, pastel shades can oftentimes come across as chalky or unpigmented on the skin but The High Society pleasantly surprised me. For such pale colors, Debutante and Waltz have really great color payoff. They apply smoothly and evenly. They’re not excessively powdery in a messy way as other powder shadows can be (e.g. LORAC Pro e/s) and they don’t look dusty, dry or chalky on the skin.

I also really love the finish which is a semi-matte/satin. Between the two colors, the lilac Waltz shade has a little more of a sheen but both colors look very soft, feminine and pretty on the eyes. To me the two colors together practically scream springtime and with the recent blast of snow and icy weather we’ve been getting here on the East Coast lately I could do with a bit of spring.

One thought on “bareMinerals READY Eyeshadow 2.0 – The High Society

Comments are closed.