Dollar Tree Haul (Pic Heavy)

Just wanted to drop by and share my $4 Dollar Tree cookbook haul from this past weekend. This is perhaps one of the most amazing deals I’ve ever come across at Dollar Tree.

I’m sure plenty of you love to bake and cook and appreciate a good cookbook with delicious recipes. Or perhaps you just love flipping through books with beautiful (yummy) photos. I fall into both categories. I love to bake and cook and I think cookbooks with gorgeous pictures make fantastic coffee table books. Food styling is its own kind of art form in my opinion.

If you’re like me then you might want to pop into Dollar Tree and see if you can score some beautiful books. I was able to find three cookbooks by Southern Living Magazine and one by Sunset Magazine. These cookbooks normally retail for $19.95-$24.95 each, so $1 per cookbook is an almost unbelievable deal. They’re all chock full of beautifully styled and photographed pictures with hundreds of recipes printed on nice, thick, semi-glossy paper. They’re also all foods that I’m interested in making and eating, especially that Chicken Laksa (I absolutely love Malaysian food).

I flipped through the books and snapped a few photos of what’s inside so you could get a better idea if these are books that you’d be interested in purchasing too. It was so hard deciding which photos to share because there’s so much yumminess.

To keep it somewhat beauty-related, I also purchased this 90-count pack of fragrance-free, alcohol-free baby wipes. This isn’t my usual brand. I usually get the fragrance-free, alcohol-free baby wipes in a blue pack but Dollar Tree suddenly stopped carrying it, so I’m giving this new brand a try. Hopefully, it’s just as good. As a beauty blogger, Dollar Tree wipes are a great, cheap option for anyone who does a lot of swatching.

[Update: These Sesame Street baby wipes definitely aren’t as nice as the wipes that come in the blue pack. The paper quality just isn’t as sturdy or strong and the wipes aren’t as wet.]

