bareMinerals Haul

Woohoo! The bareMinerals order that I placed the other day during their awesome, awesome sale arrived.

I ended up ordering two of the bareMinerals bareSkin Full Coverage Serum Concealers in the shade Light. I don’t often buy backups of cosmetics, especially when it’s something I’ve never tried before, but people on YouTube have been raving about this new concealer. Just in case it turned out to be as good as everyone says it is, I didn’t want to miss out on such a fantastic discount. And if the concealer fails to meet expectations, I can always blog sale both tubes. I have high hopes for this concealer though.

A very last minute addition to my shopping cart was The Magic Act palette. Yes, I purchased, reviewed it and promptly returned it to Sephora last year. To recap, I thought the eye shadows were great quality but two of the colors were a little less than flattering for my skin tone. And I loved the luminizer but wasn’t wild about the stiff formula of the blushes and bronzer. Suffice it to say, I didn’t think the palette was worth $39 considering I only really loved half of the palette. However, for $11.52 (20% off an already reduced price of $18 plus an additional 20% off) it’s totally worth it if only for the eye shadows! I’m so glad I got another opportunity to own this palette and at a much better price.

