Happy National Coffee Day!

Lots of places are offering free coffees today in celebration of National Coffee Day. I celebrated with a free medium iced dark roast coffee (with milk and sugar) from Dunkin’ Donuts and purchased one of their newish Chicken Biscuits ($2.99) to try. 

Meh. Not impressed. Chick-fil-A is still way, way better. Even McDonald’s chicken biscuits are better.

It could just be the preparer’s fault but the chicken was on the dry side. I noticed a bit of char on my chicken.

The breading on the chicken was soft and not crisp. If you look closely at the photo, you can see the coating separating from the chicken. When I bit into the chicken biscuit, the coating pretty much fell off in one big piece leaving naked chicken.

The biscuit was dense and dry which they tried to offset by slathering it with butter. Didn’t work as it just felt like chewing a big ball of buttery dough in my mouth.

Rather than fresh dill, the chicken tasted and smelled more like tangy ranch dressing. Not a big deal because I like ranch but it was unexpected.

All in all, it wasn’t bad but I’ve had better. I would not repurchase.

