IT Cosmetics CC+ Radiance Ombre Blush – Je Ne Sais Quoi

IT Cosmetics CC+ Radiance Ombre Blush – Je Ne Sais Quoi

I got the IT Cosmetics Heavenly Luxe French Boutique Blush Brush which I reviewed the other day as part of a set when I purchased the CC+ Radiance Ombre Blush but it was the blush that mainly interested me. Even though I’ve had very good luck with all of the IT Cosmetics products I’ve tried so far, I had expected to dislike either one or both items in this set. I’ve always been an “expect the worst, hope for the best” type of person. To my pleasant surprise I ended up loving both products.

The CC+ Radiance Ombre Blush is available in two shades. I have the pink version, Je Ne Sais Quois, which retails for $24.

IT Cosmetics CC+ Radiance Ombre Blush – Je Ne Sais Quoi

IT Cosmetics CC+ Radiance Ombre Blush – Je Ne Sais Quoi

IT Cosmetics CC+ Radiance Ombre Blush – Je Ne Sais Quoi

The CC+ Radiance Ombre Blush comes packaged in a lightweight, plastic compact with a nice sized mirror in the interior.

Je Ne Sais Quoi, the shade I own, is a pink blush that fades from a dark, satin finish, slightly coral pink to a medium pink and finally to a luminous, pale pink.

IT Cosmetics CC+ Radiance Ombre Blush – Je Ne Sais Quoi

I think the main draw of this ombre blush is that you can choose to either swirl your brush in all of the colors to create a single blush color or target specific areas of the pan and use the colors individually. If you choose to do the latter, the medium pink and dark coral pink shades work well as blushes and, depending on your skin tone, the palest pink shade can function as either a light pink blush or highlighter. If you opt instead to mix all of the shades together what you get is a medium pink blush that most closely resembles the center portion of the blush in the pan except the tiniest bit deeper and with more glow.

Whenever a blush is called glowy, luminous or radiant I always get worried that it’ll be a sparkly, glitter bomb on the skin, so I’m happy to report that the CC+ Radiance Ombre Blush isn’t like that at all. Swirled all together Je Ne Sais Quoi has a beautiful satin finish and, if I look really, really close, just a hint of microshimmer. Overall, the effect is a gorgeous sheen that looks like naturally luminous skin.

IT Cosmetics CC+ Radiance Ombre Blush – Je Ne Sais Quoi: 3 blush sections swatched separately and then mixed all together

Honestly, the finish on the skin reminds me so much of the Clinique Cheek Pop blush in Nude Pop that I purchased a couple of months ago but I prefer the formula of IT Cosmetics CC+ Radiance Ombre Blush more.

The problem I had with Nude Pop was that the texture was so hard and firmly packed from the get go (similar to my experience with Tarte’s Amazonian Clay blushes) and the only way I could pick up any product with a brush is if I really scrubbed at the surface. Even then I thought the pigmentation wasn’t all that impressive. The IT blush, in comparison, has a much nicer texture: firm but not overly so and the color payoff is a lot better too. And the IT Cosmetics Heavenly Luxe French Boutique Blush that I reviewed the other day is perfect for applying it, creating a diffused, glowing from within effect.

IT Cosmetics CC+ Radiance Ombre Blush – Je Ne Sais Quoi: 3 blush sections swatched separately and then mixed all together

I love that the CC+ Radiance Ombre Blush is free of talc, silica and clay: ingredients that I find really drying on my already ultra dry skin. It’s also completely devoid of fragrance which in my opinion is another point in its favor.

There really isn’t anything negative I have to say about this blush and I highly recommend it. I only wish it came in more colors. A nude or peachy shade would be awesome. I know that IT Cosmetics recently came out with a coral shade but I’ve seen swatches of it and it’s too red for my liking. Je Ne Sais Quoi is lovely and I have no complaints about the quality or performance of the blush. It’s just that I prefer peaches and nudes on my skin tone more.

IT Cosmetics CC+ Radiance Ombre Blush – Je Ne Sais Quoi

