BAREMINERALS READY EYESHADOW 2.0 – THE Cliff Hanger

bareMinerals The Cliff Hanger

I purchased bareMinerals’ The Cliff Hanger ($20) a couple months back, swatched it once and promptly forgot about it. The quality’s good and the colors are lovely, just not for me. The colors are simply a bit too deep and smokey for my taste. I prefer lighter, brighter neutrals.

bareMinerals The Cliff Hanger

bareMinerals The Cliff Hanger

The Cliff Hanger includes two shades: Suspense, described as a natural stone, and Awe, a violet woods. Personally, I’d describe Suspense as a matte putty color and Awe as a purplish grey with a subtle hint of shimmer and sheen.

If you want a palette to create a quick and easy smokey eye that’s more interesting than your standard black and white, this is it. I’m not a smokey type of gal, so unfortunately I don’t have much use for it. If anyone’s interested I’ve listed it on my blog sale for purchase.

bareMinerals The Cliff Hanger

bareMinerals The Cliff Hanger


And here’s a look at most of the bareMinerals duos that I’ve bought and tried til now. I sold off The Top Shelf and The Promise months before taking this photo but if you want to see swatches I have separate reviews for them here and here.


Top row (l-r): The Epiphany, The Enlightenment, The Magic Touch, The Cliff Hanger
Bottom row (l-r): The Hot Spot, The Overachiever, The Phenomenon

As you can see from the group photo above, I tend to favor neutrals. The Phenomenon is my one colorful deviation.

My favorite and most used duos are The Hot Spot and The Overachiever.

