Bath & Body Works and Victoria’s Secret Semi-Annual Sale Haul

Bath & Body Works and Victoria’s Secret Semi-Annual Sale Haul

Maybe it’s just me but the semi-annual sales at both Bath & Body Works and Victoria’s Secret are really lackluster this year. In past years there were always hidden treasures to be found in the 75% off bins or on the sales tables but this year the pickings are pretty slim.

I only bought one tube of BBW Pearberry Body Cream when it was $3.50 during the first week of the sale. When I stopped in today I noticed that they’d raised the prices to $5. Boo hiss!

At Victoria’s Secret I purchased one bottle of their Beach Angel Summer Edition Fragrance Mist, normally $25 but marked down 50% to $12.50. It’s not beachy in the tropical sense (no coconut or suntan lotion scent) but beachy as in fresh and aquatic. It’s a clean scent with a hint of floral that makes me think of soap and shampoo.

My favorite find, however, is this cute makeup bag, normally $20 marked down 50% to $10. It’s black and white striped all over with cute puffy hearts on the front and a red fabric lined interior. The outside is a nice, thick, rubbery vinyl type material that’ll be easily to wipe clean with a damp cloth. I love cosmetic pouches and pencil cases and I can see this functioning as either/both. I kind of want to go back and get another one for my sister, it’s so cute.

I went back the following day and found this matching flat pouch.

