IT Cosmetics IT’s All About You! Customer Favorites Collection Swatches

IT Cosmetics IT’s All About You! Customer Favorites Collection

Another sunny day calls for more swatches!

Today I’ll be swatching the IT Cosmetics IT’s All About You! Customer Favorites Collection TSV that I purchased from QVC.

IT Cosmetics IT’s All About You! Customer Favorites Collection

The showstopper of the collection is undoubtedly the face palette. An amazing value containing a blush, bronzer, face powder and highlighter it’s perfect for travel or for anyone on the go. Add in the brush, Celebration Foundation and Bye Bye Under Eye Concealer and you’ve got everything you need to put on a full face of makeup. The blush, bronzer and even highlighter could easily double as eye shadows too.

The blush is a beautiful, pigmented, bright, cool-toned pink with a matte finish. I love the color but I didn’t realize when I bought it that it shares the same silica-based formula as the Bye Bye Pores Powder. I was already really hesitant about the Bye Bye Pores Powder in the palette because silica’s really drying on my skin. To find out that there are actually two silica powders in this palette is a disappointment for me but I can see how this might be a blessing for people with normal, combo or oily skin for controlling shine.

IT Cosmetics IT’s All About You! Customer Favorites Collection

The matte bronzer came as a pleasant surprise. It reminds me of the one from the IT Cosmetics Vitality Face Disk but I think this one is a bit softer in texture with better color payoff. It also seems a touch warmer to me, so it would be better suited for bronzing rather than contouring in my opinion. If I remember correctly, the bronzer in the Vitality Face Disk had a harder, firmer consistency which made it sheerer.

The Hello Light Creme highlighter is much better than I remember. Back when I bought it in the full size I was in a super blingy phase and was all about theBalm’s Mary-Lou Manizer, so the IT Cosmetics creme highlighter wasn’t dramatic enough for me. This time around I can appreciate it a lot more, especially the creme to powder formula. This is a lovely pink-tinged highlighter with a shimmery finish that isn’t crazy sparkly.

I swatched the Bye Bye Pores powder next to the highlighter but I probably shouldn’t have bothered. It looks ivory in the pan but is invisible on the skin. Bye Bye Pores is a silica based powder so it softens the appearance of pores and fine lines. Unfortunately, it’s too drying/mattifying for my skin type.

IT Cosmetics IT’s All About You! Customer Favorites Collection

Swatched on the bottom row on my hand is the Celebration Foundation SPF50+. I’ve been curious about IT Cosmetics’ powder foundation for awhile but it just wasn’t meant to be. The color’s a bit too peachy for my skin tone and the finish is too matte for my uber dry skin. On the plus side, it does seem to have pretty good coverage and this new formulation of the Celebration Foundation offers sun protection unlike the previous versions.

For me the main draw of this collection was the Bye Bye Under Eye Concealer (swatched to the right of the Celebration Foundation), a product I knew I liked. I already owned a lighter shade but for the summertime I needed a darker one which was an option with this QVC kit. The concealer is rich, highly moisturizing and pigmented. If you like Tarte’s Maracuja Creaseless Concealer and the coverage it offers but want something more moisturizing and a bit easier to spread and blend over the skin, you need to check the IT Cosmetics concealer out. The Neutral Medium shade is perfect for me right now (NC15-20) and its slight peachy tone is great at correcting and concealing dark circles.

IT Cosmetics Heavenly Luxe foundation/concealer brush

My second favorite item out of the kit is the dual ended brush. IT Cosmetics says you can use it with the powder foundation but I personally wouldn’t. The brush is extremely soft and fluffy but it’s not dense enough to provide a lot of coverage. However, I think it makes a fantastic blush brush, especially with super pigmented blushes when you only want a light, sheer, dusting of color.

Honestly, I haven’t had much use for the smaller end of the brush since I tend to use my fingers with my under eye concealer. However, I can see how it would be great for blending out concealer or even eye shadow.

IT Cosmetics Heavenly Luxe foundation/concealer brush

IT Cosmetics Heavenly Luxe foundation/concealer brush


Now for some comparisons!

I’ve used the Amazing Cosmetics concealer a couple of times and while I like it I don’t love it. The formula is very lightweight, the coverage is great and the shade selection is amazing but the entire time I was using it I missed my Bye Bye Under Eye which in my opinion is a lot more moisturizing for people with very dry skin like me.

I used Bye Bye Under Eye in the shade Light in the past but right now Neutral Medium is perfect. The slight peachiness of the concealer works wonderfully to neutralize and conceal dark circles.

Amazing Cosmetics Amazing Concealer (Fair Golden), IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Concealer (Neutral Medium)

IT Cosmetics IT’s All About You! Customer Favorites Collection

I love bright, cool-toned pink blushes but the one in the IT Cosmetics palette bears a striking resemblance to my Jane Iredale cream blush in Clarity. Between the two I prefer the dewy, moisturizing formula of Clarity over the matte and mattifying silica-based formula of the IT blush.

I originally thought that BECCA Lychee would be a dupe of the IT blush but Lychee’s actually a lot warmer of a pink.

Clockwise from top left: IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Pores Blush, BECCA Lychee, Jane Iredale Clarity

After swatching the IT bronzer alongside the only other two bronzers in my stash it’s obvious why I like it so much. Shade-wise they’re all very similar. The IT bronzer is a bit more red and matte whereas the two Physicians Formula bronzers are more golden and peachy with satin finishes.

IT Cosmetics bronzer, Physicians Formula Airbrushing Bronzer (Light Bronzer), Physicians Formula Airbrushing Bronzer (Bronzer)

I was hoping the Hello Light creme highlighter would be a dupe of the RMS Living Luminizer but it’s not. The IT highlighter is slightly pink whereas the RMS highlighter is an ivory/off-white color. In the wide world of highlighters, the Hello Light creme is pretty subtle but compared with the extremely subtle RMS it’s much more shimmery.

IT Cosmetics Hello Light Creme, RMS Living Luminizer

In the swatch above I had to layer the RMS highlighter three times in order to build up the pigmentation and make it visible. A single layer of the Living Luminizer just looks like a clear, dewy sheen on the skin. If you want a natural dewiness, nothing beats the Living Luminizer.

If the coconut oil-based formula of the RMS Living Luminizer isn’t compatible with your skin, you should consider giving the Hello Light creme highlighter a try. It’s a little less subtle than the RMS but sets to a powder finish and has more oil absorbing properties.

