IT Cosmetics IT’s All About You! Customer Favorites Collection Unboxing

IT Cosmetics IT’s All About You! Customer Favorites Collection

IT Cosmetics is one of my all time favorite makeup brands. Every item of theirs that I’ve ever tried has been wonderful and I’m not being paid to say that. Everything I’ve ever used from the brand I’ve purchased myself, so when this TSV came up for sale on QVC for $59.95 and 5 Easy Payments I jumped on it immediately. The deal was too good to resist. I actually ordered mine on Saturday when QVC had it up for preview and shipping only took 3 days. Impressive!

The kit’s called the IT’s All About You! Customer Favorites Collection and includes the following items:

  • 0.30-oz Celebration Foundation SPF 50 (I ordered the foundation in Light)
  • 0.28-fl-oz Bye Bye Under Eye concealer (The foundation in Light comes with a Neutral Medium concealer)
  • 0.78-oz IT’s Your Beauty Palette, including Vitality Matte Bronzer, Hello Light Creme, Bye Bye Pores Pressed Blush, and Bye Bye Pores Pressed Powder
  • Dual-ended foundation/concealer brush

IT Cosmetics IT’s All About You! Customer Favorites Collection

The Celebration Foundation isn’t new to IT Cosmetics but the added SPF 50 is. Not sure how I feel about that. I prefer my foundations without sunscreen because it makes them more flash photography-friendly. I wear a separate SPF in the daytime anyway so I don’t need it in my foundations too. Right now, though, my main concern is the color match. I think it may be a little dark for me and also too matte for my ultra dry skin type, in which case I’ll list it on my blog sale.

I mentioned not too long ago that I’ve outgrown my Bye Bye Under Eye concealer in Light and was planning on buying a new one in Neutral Medium. That was actually the main reason why I decided to buy this kit. Since I was going to get the Neutral Medium concealer regardless of the TSV, everything else in the kit is pretty much a bonus to me.

The blush in the palette is supposed to be a completely new product and formula so I can’t wait to give it a try. I’m pretty sure the bronzer in this palette is the same one in the Vitality Face Disk and, if so, it’s a nice one. I recall liking the creme highlighter when I owned it in the full size but it’ll be nice to give it another go after all this time, especially now that I’ve tried and love the RMS Living Luminizer. It’ll be interesting to see how it compares.

IT Cosmetics brushes are always fantastic so I’m confident that I’ll love this one too.

The one item in this kit I’m kind of hesitant about trying is the Bye Bye Pores powder. One of its main ingredients (the second one in the list) is silica and which really dries out my skin. Crossing my fingers though.

