BECCA Beach Tint Swatches

BECCA Beach Tints (l-r): Dragonfruit, Fig, Grapefruit, Lychee, Papaya, Raspberry, Watermelon

The sun came out for a microsecond before it turned cloudy again but it was just long enough for me to crank out some swatch photos. I usually take my photos indoors near a window when it’s sunny but nothing beats a photo taken outdoors in full daylight, right?

First up: BECCA Beach Tint swatches.

BECCA Beach Tints

Top row (l-r): Dragonfruit, Fig, Grapefruit, Lychee
Bottom row (l-r): Papaya, Raspberry, Watermelon

I wish I had hung onto my BECCA Beach Tint in Guava a little longer so I could swatch all the colors together for you but I sold it off awhile ago. I did swatch it for the blog but only by itself. The reason I didn’t keep it was because it was a little pinker than I liked and it was also one of the sheerer Beach Tints. I tend to go for warmer and peachy/orange colors and I much prefer Grapefruit which is really similar to Guava but leans more peach instead of pink.

Among this bunch I’ve decided to get rid of Dragonfruit and Raspberry. Their pigmentation is great, especially Dragonfruit. Out of all the Beach Tints, Papaya and Dragonfruit definitely have the best color payoff. However, Raspberry simply isn’t flattering on me. It looked great on emilynoel83 and she’s the reason I decided to get it. Somehow I keep hoping that berry and plum shades will suddenly, magically, flatter my skin tone but it’s never going to happen and I just need to accept it. Dragonfruit also isn’t super flattering on me although I know it’s a favorite of many. It’s a bright, intense pink that’s a tad too red for me.

BECCA Beach Tints

Top row (l-r): Dragonfruit, Fig, Grapefruit, Lychee
Bottom row (l-r): Papaya, Raspberry, Watermelon

I’m still really digging Fig and the beautiful orange color of Papaya. In fact, I love Fig so much I somehow ended up with 5 tubes of it which is just crazy so I’m selling 3 tubes off. Granted, they’re only deluxe sample sized tubes but, still, I really don’t want to start hoarding makeup again. Between Fig and Clinique Nude Pop, I prefer Fig for a quick and easy nude blush. Both blushes are on the sheerer side but Fig is easier to dispense, apply and build up versus the hard powder texture of Nude Pop. Just my opinion. Plus, Fig doesn’t have any shimmer unlike Nude Pop.

Lychee is a gorgeous bubblegum pink color that’s surprisingly wearable. It has good color payoff but it’s not super duper pigmented like Papaya or Dragonfruit, so the color gives a soft, dolly cheek effect to the cheeks.

I’m still kind of iffy about Watermelon. I’ve only worn it for one day and sometimes I think it looks like a great everyday neutral pink on me but other times I feel like maybe it’s a bit too red. I’m not sure about this one yet and I think I’ll need to give it a few more tries before I know for certain one way or the other.

