Old Navy The Long Pixie Pants

Old Navy The Long Pixie Pants

Last year I was turned onto Old Navy’s The Pixie Ankle Pants, an affordable dupe of GAP’s Slim Cropped Pants. Admittedly, the quality of the GAP pants are a bit nicer. The Old Navy pants use a thinner, more lightweight fabric but they’re still quite nice especially for the Spring/Summer and at a glance you really wouldn’t be able to tell the difference between it and the GAP pants. The only negative is the Old Navy pants are more of a lint magnet but for the price it isn’t a big deal to me and it’s a problem that’s easily solved with a lint brush.

I loved the fit and style of the Old Navy cropped Pixie Pants so much I bought a pair in the Long size (instead of my usual Regular size) hoping it would work as a full length pair of pants. Unfortunately, the pants were way too long and the fit was just weirdly out of proportion for me. Sadness.

However this year Old Navy has come out with The Long Pixie Pants, a full length version of their Ankle length pants. O frabjous day! Callooh! Callay! It’s exactly what I wanted!

Old Navy The Long Pixie Pants

The pants fit as nicely as the original Pixie cropped pants except with extra length. They’re 95% cotton and 5% spandex so they’ve got a lot of stretch and feel as comfortable as leggings but look a bit more dressed up. And I think the fabric is a bit more substantial and closer to the quality of my GAP cropped pants. I seriously love them!

I bought a black pair in a size 6 Regular a few weeks ago. They were $36.94 marked down to $32 but a 35% sale, $5 reward and $10 coupon brought my total down to $6.07 tax included. Score!

For size reference, I wear a size 6 Regular in the Gap Slim Cropped Pants and Old Navy The Pixie Ankle Pants and I take a size 4 Regular in the Old Navy Boyfriend Skinny Ankle Cropped Jeans.

I wanted to get this blog post up today because Old Navy is running another online exclusive 35% off sale with the code FORYOU today only. Some exclusions apply but almost everything on the site is included in the sale.

