Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Airbrushing Bronzer SPF30

Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Airbrushing Bronzer SPF30

I’ve blogged about my favorite bronzer before, Physicians Formula Airbrushing Bronzer in the shade Light Bronzer, but I recently got around to trying the darker Bronzer shade. CVS ran a promo so I snagged it then. It normally retails for $13.99.

Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Airbrushing Bronzer SPF30

Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Airbrushing Bronzer SPF30

Out of all of the bronzers I’ve ever tried and I’m talking about everything from low-end drugstore brands to more expensive brands like Tarte and Too Faced (you can see a pic of most of them here), the Physicians Formula Airbrushing Bronzers are by far the creamiest, smoothest, and most buttery powder bronzers. They’re also highly pigmented, have a beautiful satin finish and are completely fragrance-free.

Actually everything I’ve tried from the Physicians Formula Airbrushing line in the blue compacts has been wonderful. If Physicians Formula has disappointed you in the past (I’m not a fan of their eye shadows and many of their other products) give their Mineral Wear line a try, the Airbrushing line in particular. Just look for the blue compacts and wave embossing. The blushes and face powders in this line have the same lovely texture too. I just think the line as a whole is shamefully underrated and I wish more people would talk about these products because they’re awesome, not just at the drugstore but in general.

Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Airbrushing Bronzer SPF30 – Light Bronzer (left), Bronzer (right)

In my review of the BECCA Wild Honey blush I once suggested the Physicians Formula Airbrushing Bronzer in Light Bronzer as an alternative. I was careful not to call it a dupe — Light Bronzer is paler and more golden — but it’s a fantastic, affordable option if you love bronzey blushes like Wild Honey. Sheered out on the cheeks the two powders look extremely similar. I mentioned it before and I’ll say it again, the Airbrushing bronzer’s satin finish is much prettier and more natural in appearance on the skin than Wild Honey’s shimmery finish.

Now that I’ve tried the darker Bronzer shade of the Physicians Formula Airbrushing Bronzer I feel confident in saying if you want a Wild Honey-esque blush then this one is an even better option. It’s still not a dupe though! It’s definitely a bit darker and less golden than the Airbrushing Light Bronzer shade. The BECCA blush looks like it has more peach/red to it but I think if you use the darker Physicians Formula bronzer with a light hand (see swatches below) and blend that the effect on the skin is very similar to the one you get with BECCA Wild Honey.

Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Airbrushing Bronzer SPF30 – Light Bronzer (left), Bronzer (right)

Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Airbrushing Bronzer SPF30 – Light Bronzer (left), Bronzer (right)

Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Airbrushing Bronzer SPF30 – Light Bronzer (left), Bronzer (right)

Although they’re marketed as bronzers I personally don’t use the Aibrushing Bronzers as bronzers. They’re simply much too warm for all over bronzing, let alone contouring. To me they work best as bronzey blushes used with a light hand.

