BECCA Beach Tint – Papaya

BECCA Beach Tint – Papaya

Gorgeous! That’s what I have to say about BECCA’s Beach Tint in Papaya ($25). It’s definitely not for the faint of heart as it’s one of the most pigmented, if not the most pigmented, Beach Tint in the range.

I purchased mine during Sephora’s VIB sale and it’s worth every penny.

BECCA describes Papaya as “hot red.” Yes, when you see it in the tube or even squeeze some out onto the back of your hand it looks very red but when you blend it out it’s actually quite orange.

If you hate oranges Papaya will be an obvious pass but if you’re into burnt, reddened oranges like BECCA Songbird or SheaMoisture Varkala Spice, you need to check this out. I happen to lurve oranges so Papaya is a must have for me. I personally prefer Papaya to those other two blushes because it’s shimmer-free, is extremely lightweight on the skin, blends easily and the cheek stain sets to a natural skin-like finish.

Papaya’s also crazy pigmented so it’ll show up well on deeper skin tones. If you’ve got light skin, one drop is more than enough to get the job done. My advice is to use a stippling brush for a sheerer application.

BECCA Beach Tint – Papaya

Although Papaya looks great worn on its own, it’s also fantastic for mixing with other BECCA Beach Tints. I combined it with BECCA Guava to create a pinkish coral and it was so easy. It’s all about ratios. A bit of this and a bit of that mixed on the back of my hand then stippled onto my cheeks and voila a new blush. The color possibilities with Beach Tints are endless.

I highly, highly recommend the Beach Tints but especially Papaya. It’s my favorite out of all the ones I’ve tried so far.

