Sonia Kashuk Sahara Sunset Shine Luxe Sheer Lip Colour – Eden

Sonia Kashuk Sahara Sunset Shine Luxe Sheer Lip Colour – Eden

I love my Nirvana lipstick so much I went back to Target to get Eden ($11.99), the other lipstick in Sonia Kashuk’s limited edition Sahara Sunset collection. 

Sonia Kashuk Sahara Sunset Shine Luxe Sheer Lip Colour – Eden

Eden comes in the same terracotta, black and gold packaging as Nirvana but instead of a peachy nude with a creme finish Eden is a coral pink with a smattering of superfine gold microshimmer. The shimmer honestly isn’t visible on the lips as you’ll see in the photos below. Don’t be afraid of the color. It may look rather orangey in the tube but it swatches and applies quite pink. But then again most blushes and lipsticks pull pink on me.

The Shine Luxe Sheers have a high shine, glossy finish and feel extremely creamy and moisturizing on the lips. They have a thicker, non-sticky consistency similar to a rich lip balm and are fragrance-free. I have a lot of fine lines on my lips and I love how the denser formula gently blurs and smooths out the worst of those lines and makes my lips look more hydrated, full and juicy.

Sonia Kashuk Sahara Sunset Shine Luxe Sheer Lip Colour – Eden

Sonia Kashuk Eden, Sonia Kashuk Nirvana

Sonia Kashuk Eden, Sonia Kashuk Nirvana

Bare Lips

Sonia Kashuk Sahara Sunset Shine Luxe Sheer Lip Colour – Eden

I’ve been wearing nothing but my Shine Luxe Sheers for the past month and so far I haven’t run into any problems. They go on easily and don’t bunch up in my lip lines. The color lasts for several hours just like any other lipstick and wears off evenly. Best of all after the color has faded a balmy layer remains behind so my lips stay moisturized even after the color’s gone.

The Shine Luxe Sheers may very well be my favorite lipsticks of all time. I love the colors, the texture, the glossy finish, the sleek packaging, how they’re fragrance-free and very moisturizing, that they’re kind on lip lines, are easily accessible at any Target and aren’t too expensive.

