Dollar Tree Wristlet / Wallet

Dollar Tree Wristlet / Wallet

Just wanted to share a cute little find I discovered at Dollar Tree today.

Dollar Tree Wristlet / Wallet

For the past couple of years I’ve been using a large, leather, zippered checkbook wallet that I originally purchased from Nordstrom and while it’s still in perfect condition and very well made it’s also extremely bulky and heavy. It’s come to the point where enough is enough and I’ve been searching all over for a lightweight alternative, especially now that we’re into the spring and I’m switching over from my large, winter shoulder bags and totes to my smaller purses. I’ve been on the hunt for a lightweight wallet that can hold my cash and change, credit cards and also zips all the way around. I don’t really like wallets that fasten with buttons, turn locks or velcro. I prefer the security of a zipper lest anything important slip out accidentally. Last weekend I spent all day at the mall just trying to find a wallet. I went to Forever 21, GAP, Old Navy, H&M, Macy’s, Charlotte Russe, Target…you name it, I went there. I bounced from store to store but I couldn’t find anything. I came home empty handed and had resigned myself to carrying my heavy wallet for another season but then I came across this cheapie wallet at Dollar Tree today that met my requirements.

Dollar Tree Wristlet / Wallet

There were only two of these left on the rack in the same grey striped pattern, so if they’re available in other colors I wouldn’t know. Still, I didn’t mind it. It’s not gaudy or too cutesy and I wouldn’t be embarrassed to be seen carrying it around. It measures 6.5″ x 3.25″; is made of a soft, lightly padded nylon-type material; zips all the way around; and has a detachable wristlet strap. The front has a slip pocket that’ll hold a phone. The interior has 4 slots to hold your cards, a small zippered pocket to hold money, an elastic loop to hold a pen, and a clear plastic slip pocket.

There are a few things that I don’t like about it. First off, I have a ton of cards and I don’t like how I have to triple or quadruple up my cards in each pocket since there are only 4 slots. The zippered interior pocket is also a bit small, so I have to fold up my paper money to fit. And I’m not quite sure what the clear pocket is for but I’m sure I’ll find a use for it. Other than that I’m really happy with this inexpensive wallet. It holds everything I need it to hold and is extremely lightweight. Hopefully, it holds up.

