Too Faced La Creme Color Drenched Lipstick – Cinnamon Kiss

Too Faced La Creme Color Drenched Lipstick – Cinnamon Kiss

As much as I loved Too Faced’s La Creme Lipstick in Spice Spice Baby, I never bothered trying any of their other shades. Strange, I know, but I was just so satisfied with the formula and color of Spice Spice Baby that I didn’t see the need to try any additional shades. For the longest time Spice Spice Baby was my favorite MLBB (my lips but better) lipstick. In fact, it’s the only lipstick I’ve ever completely finished and repurchased.

Not too long ago it came to my attention that Too Faced was discontinuing several shades from their La Creme lipstick line and among those was Cinnamon Kiss, a shade that I’d long had an interest in but never tried. As a makeup lover nothing gets me as fired up as when I hear about an item being limited edition or discontinued, so of course Cinnamon Kiss had to be mine!

Too Faced Cinnamon Kiss first popped up on my radar a few years ago when michele1218 picked it as one of her monthly favorites. The lipstick looked great on her and seemed like it would be an awesome deeper neutral for everyday wear. The only reason I didn’t jump on the bandwagon right away was because the color seemed a bit darker and cooler toned than I’m used to. I tend to go for lighter, warmer, MLBB-type colors.

I’ve used Cinnamon Kiss once and I can tell you it has the same lovely formula as Spice Spice Baby. It possesses the same creamy smooth formula, a cushiony texture that helps soften the appearance of lip lines, a beautiful glossy shine, great color payoff, and that slight lemony scent that’s pretty subtle but something I could do without. I prefer fragrance-free or vanilla scented lip products.

Too Faced La Creme Color Drenched Lipstick – Cinnamon Kiss

Too Faced describes Cinnamon Kiss as spiced brown but I honestly don’t see it. On me it’s more of a plummy rose shade that contains no shimmer.

The only other deeper, berry lipsticks in my stash these days include a sample of Red Apple Lipstick Mayberry and a full size tube of Red Apple Lipstick Vogue. As you can see, Cinnamon Kiss is much lighter and rosier in comparison.

Red Apple Lipstick Mayberry, Too Faced Cinnamon Kiss, Red Apple Lipstick Vogue

My current natural lip color is quite pale. The weird thing is my lips used to be super rosy in my teenage years but they’ve been gradually fading away since then. I’m only drawing attention to my pale lips because Cinnamon Kiss looks a lot lighter on my pasty pale lips than it does on michele1218 and I think that’s because her natural lip color is a lot darker than mine.

I think the color of Cinnamon Kiss is okay but I’m not in love with how it looks on me. It’s just a little too purplish for my liking. Sweet Maple, another Too Faced La Creme lipstick which has been on my wish list for awhile, looks like it might be a warmer, browner version of Cinnamon Kiss and would probably suit my taste more.

Bare Lips

Too Faced La Creme Color Drenched Lipstick – Cinnamon Kiss

I was all set to put Cinnamon Kiss on my blog sale after only 1 use but when I went to cap it I accidentally smooshed the tip. Argh! Oh, well. I still put it up for sale, slightly mangled as it is, along with my just purchased replacement tube of Spice Spice Baby. I love Spice Spice Baby but I recently discovered a MLBB lipstick that I love even more and for 2015 I’m committed to keeping my makeup stash small. Something had to go and, sadly, that was Spice Spice Baby. Hopefully, my loss is someone else’s gain. The La Creme formula is really great.

Too Faced Cinnamon Kiss, Too Faced Spice Spice Baby

