Wet n Wild Fergie Come Correct Celebrity Concealer

Wet n Wild Fergie Come Correct Celebrity Concealer – Fair

Wet n Wild launched their Fergie Come Correct Celebrity Concealer earlier this year. Generally speaking I haven’t really heard much buzz about this concealer but when I have it’s been mostly positive.

I purchased the lightest shade, Fair, from a Duane Reade drugstore for $4.99.

Wet n Wild Fergie Come Correct Celebrity Concealer – Fair

I’ve been using the Fergie Come Correct concealer for the past week and I have to say I’m really impressed.

The coverage is amazing and a tiny drop is really all you need to get the job done. I’d say the coverage is even better than Tarte’s Maracuja Creaseless Concealer and the It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye that I love and that’s saying a lot, especially for the drugstore. I know a lot of people point to Physicians Formula Conceal Rx as a full coverage drugstore concealer but, in my experience, that one only offered light to medium coverage at best. If you want coverage, the new Come Correct concealer is far superior.

Wet n Wild Fergie Come Correct Celebrity Concealer – Fair

I think the factor that’ll make people either love it or hate the Fergie Come Correct concealer is its consistency. This is a super thick, dense, cream concealer. It’s definitely thicker than Bye Bye Under Eye, so it reminds me of the Maracuja Creaseless concealer more.

One of my issues with the Tarte concealer is that it’s so dense and thick that it’s difficult to squeeze out of the tube and blend. The Wet n Wild concealer is just like the Tarte concealer in that respect. I really need to squeeze hard to force the concealer out of the tube and blending takes extra effort too because it’s so paste-like. As such, I recommend finger application instead of using a brush (at least for under eye concealing) because warmth from the fingertips helps soften the product and makes it easier to spread. Also, I suggest patting the product into the skin rather than rubbing.

Wet n Wild Fergie Come Correct Celebrity Concealer – Fair

These days my concealer collection is a lot smaller than it used to be because I’ve been purging so much, so I don’t have much with which to compare the Fergie Come Correct concealer. I’ve hung onto my favorites out of the ones I’ve tried and among those are the Christopher Drummond Duo Phase Hydrating Concealers and the It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Concealer. (Note: I own the QVC-exclusive jumbo 1 oz size of the It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Concealer. A regular tube of Bye Bye Under Eye is 0.28 oz and retails for $24. The Fergie Come Correct Concealer is 0.34 oz and costs $4.99.)

If you’ve been searching for an all natural, cruelty free, vegan concealer with medium to full coverage, the Christopher Drummond Duo Phase Hydrating Concealer is the best one I’ve found. It’s a good multipurpose concealer for spot concealing and dark circles but I still prefer Bye Bye Under Eye for the finish and higher coverage. The texture is much lighter that the Tarte, It Cosmetics and Wet n Wild cream concealers — more like a rich face cream — so the Duo Phase can even double as a foundation should you so choose.

The It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Concealer is the best concealer for under eyes that I’ve used. The formula isn’t as thick as Tarte’s so it’s easier to blend but offers the same amount of coverage with a dewier finish and more moisturizing formula. It’s okay for spot concealing but while I need and like the extra hydration for my dry under eye area, I don’t necessarily want such a dewy finish on blemishes. Personally, I think a matte finish is much more forgiving on bumps and blemishes since it’s less likely to catch the light and draw attention compared to a dewy finish.

Wet n Wild Fergie Come Correct Celebrity Concealer – Fair

I have ultra dry skin and for me the Wet n Wild concealer just doesn’t work as an under eye concealer. Yes, it offers fantastic coverage but it simply isn’t hydrating enough. If you have fine lines, it’ll crease in them. The finish is also quite matte and accentuates skin texture. As an under eye concealer, it’s a nay but what I really like the Fergie Come Correct for is as a spot concealer. The best way I’ve found to use it is pinpoint concealing with a pointy, super fine-tipped brush, the finer the better so you get the barest amount of product because this concealer will look heavy and cakey if you use too much. I’ve actually been dotting the concealer onto my face with a spare pointed eyeliner brush that I had lying around, then blending it out by using the Sigma P80 Precision Flat brush and a stippling motion.

I’ve swatched the Fergie concealer alongside the other concealers in my stash and out of all of them it’s definitely the peachiest/yellowest, not to mention the thickest, which I hope you can tell just from the swatches. The others all have a bit more pink to them. Personally, I think salmon and pink-based concealers work best at concealing dark circles. I know peach or yellow-based concealers work better on other people but it’s pink for me.

Wet n Wild Fergie Come Correct Celebrity Concealer – Fair

When I say it only takes a tiny bit of the Fergie concealer to get excellent coverage, I mean it. Normally, I’d squeeze a drop of concealer onto the fingertip of my left ring finger, warm the product up by pressing my left ring finger against my right ring finger, and then tap the product onto my under eye with my fingertips but for this demo I wanted you to clearly see the amount of product I used and the coverage that can be achieved from just that small amount.

Please excuse the ashiness or my dark circles after using concealer. In my usual makeup routine, I’d use a color corrector before going in with a concealer but I wanted to show the concealer in action on its own. Without color corrector, the concealer makes my under eye look ashy grey.

Bare Eye (left), Wet n Wild Fergie Come Correct Celebrity Concealer (right)

Bare Eye (left), Wet n Wild Fergie Come Correct Celebrity Concealer (right)

Wet n Wild Fergie Come Correct Celebrity Concealer – Fair

Here’s a close up shot of the Fergie Come Correct concealer. Amazing coverage but really much too dry and matte for the under eye area.

Below, I’ve applied Bye Bye Under eye on the left side and Fergie Come Correct on the right side. The Bye Bye Under Eye has a more natural, smoother finish whereas the Fergie concealer emphasizes skin texture and fine lines and looks a lot drier. I did have to use a tiny bit more of the Bye Bye Under Eye to get the same amount of coverage as the Fergie concealer but that’s not a big deal for me because the overall finish is worth it.

Bare Eyes

It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Concealer (left), Wet n Wild Fergie Come Correct Celebrity Concealer (right)

All in all, the Wet n Wild Fergie Come Correct Celebrity Concealer is a great product that offers full coverage at an affordable price but if you have fine lines or dry skin I’d recommend using it as a spot concealer only.

