Clearance Hauls – Target, Old Navy, Bath & Body Works

Clearance Haul

As a disclaimer I just want to say that these purchases were made over the course of the past month. I didn’t binge shop and get these things all at once.

Clearance Haul

This bright yellow purse was a lucky find at my local Target. I was actually on the hunt for a new wallet but happened upon a wall of these Merona Mini Satchels that were 50% off. The only colors the store had were yellow, hot pink and green. Out of the three colors I was drawn to the yellow bag and I think it’ll look really great when summer comes along. My wardrobe is rather monochromatic — I stick mostly to black, white and grey tops with skinny jeans or black pants — so the yellow will add a nice punch of color.

eleventhgorgeous’ Tracy featured the black version of this very bag in a What’s In My Purse? video and I remember kind of liking it back then but I wasn’t willing to pay $34.99 for a faux leather purse that probably wouldn’t last very long, especially not a faux leather yellow purse. $17.50 however is reasonable.

The mini satchels are still coming up full price online so if you’re interested check your local stores because they might still have some left on clearance.

Clearance Haul

I also found this Mossimo Chunky Sweater Jacket in Oatmeal on the 50% off clearance rack for $17.99. I spotted it in olive green and heather grey colors, too.

The style might be a little too Mister Rogers or granpa-ish for some but it’s so soft and cozy, I don’t care.

Clearance Haul

michele1218 on YouTube actually just mentioned these very same Old Navy slip ons in her recent Favorite Comfortable Clothing & Loungewear video. They’re over $20 online but I saw the same exact shoes in black, blue, silver and gold marked down to $7.49 a pair in Old Navy stores, so go get yourself some while supplies last. I know I’ll probably be living in mine when the spring/summer comes.

I have to say that Old Navy shoes (at least the sneakers and slip ons) are surprisingly good quality. I had a different style of black Old Navy slip ons in a lacy canvas design that lasted for years and I wore those everywhere in all sorts of weather conditions.

——

Old Navy is currently running an insane Buy 2 Get 1 Free on all clearance items, so basically anything in the store that has an orange price sticker is included in the offer. I took advantage of the deal and scored some great baby/boys’ outfits for my sister who’s expecting.

The Micro Performance Fleece Hooded One-Piece normally retails for $19.94 but was on clearance for $14.99. It comes in several sizes. The smaller versions come with footies but the 12-18 month size that I purchased has open pant leg openings at the bottom.

Clearance Haul

The coats were probably the best deals of all. They’re so much cheaper in store than online.

The grey Hooded Performance Fleece-Lined Jacket comes with a detachable inner fleece lining that can be worn separately as a jacket, so it’s like getting two jackets in one. I hear Old Navy kids sizes run small so I bought it in the 2T size. It’s regularly $44.94 but was marked down to $14.49.

Clearance Haul

I also got this red Hooded Canvas Jacket in the 5T size. The baby won’t be able to wear it for some time but better to have something to grow into than something he’ll grow out of relatively quickly. I was probably the most excited to find this coat. I don’t know why but I have a thing for red coats and this one really hit the spot. The faux fur trim on the hood is detachable for easy cleaning or if the furry look isn’t your thing. The jacket’s normally $44.94 but was reduced to $15.99.

Clearance Haul

And since all three items were on clearance, they were included in the Buy 2 Get 1 Free deal. All I had to do was pay for the two most expensive items and I got a jacket for free. woohoo!


Last, but not least, I hit up the Bath & Body Works semi-annual clearance sale and purchased all of the items pictured below for $20-something with one of the leftover survey coupons I still had.

I can’t believe they’re discontinuing Country Chic in stores. I thought it had become one of their new classic scents by now. Maybe it’s not as classic as their really old-school scents like Sun Ripened Raspberries, Pearberry or Juniper Breeze but it’s definitely a classic among their newer scents. When I saw they were 75% off I had to grab a bunch for myself.

Clearance Haul

