CVS Haul

CVS Haul

My first official drugstore haul of 2015!

After watching a couple of positive YouTube reviews on the new Physicians Formula Extreme Shimmer eye shadow collection, I was excited when I spotted the display at my CVS the other day. I grabbed both the cream shadow trio and the eye shadow palette in Nude. They normally retail for $13-$14 each in my area but CVS had Physicians Formula on sale for 40% off plus they were offering Extra Care Bucks back for any $10 purchase which made it worthwhile.

There was also a Wet n Wild display up for some new shades of their ColorIcon eyeliners. The peachy nude shade intrigued me as it could be a great waterline brightener. I also purchased the taupe pencil to try out. I’ve been using their regular taupe pencil for years for my brows but this new taupe seems a bit lighter. Hopefully they’re not discontinuing the old color because it’s holy grail for me.

Reviews and swatches coming soon!

