Celestial Seasonings Candy Cane Lane Decaf Green Tea

Celestial Seasonings Candy Cane Lane Decaf Green Tea

When I received a complimentary pouch of Celestial Seasonings Candy Cane Lane Decaf Green Tea in my Influenster Frosty VoxBox I was definitely reluctant to try it. I’ve made it no secret on my blog that I’m not a fan of peppermint. In my mind peppermint is too closely associated with toothpaste, so I find just the idea of peppermint flavored food and lip products incompatible and kind of disgusting to be quite honest. It would be like if a company came out with Listerine mouthwash flavored tea. Just “ew” and “does not compute.”

Nevertheless, I was sent the product to test and review and I always follow through. Anything for science!

Celestial Seasonings Candy Cane Lane Decaf Green Tea

I was surprised to find that the pouch I was sent actually contained not just one tea bag but two. If I loved peppermint I would’ve been stoked!

Like all of Celestial Seasonings’ teas, their Candy Cane Lane comes in a pillow style tea bag because the company philosophy is that strings and tags on tea bags contribute to unnecessary waste in landfills.

As far as flavor goes, Candy Cane Lane is quite strong although I’m perhaps not the best person to judge due to my bias against peppermint. Even a bit of mint would probably be too much for me. In my opinion, Candy Cane Lane tastes like a cup of hot toothpaste water, even more so if I sugar to the tea. I couldn’t taste the tea over the flavor of the peppermint and after a couple of sips I had to pour the remainder out. Sorry, not a fan.

Candy Cane Lane is a holiday tea so I suppose if you’re interested in getting some you should get it now before it disappears from shelves. A box of 20 tea bags retails for less than $4 at supermarkets.

Celestial Seasonings Candy Cane Lane Decaf Green Tea

Celestial Seasonings Candy Cane Lane Decaf Green Tea

