Bite Beauty Luminous Crème Lipstick Duo – Fig/Date

Bite Beauty Luminous Creme Lipstick Duo – Fig/Date

Even though I wasn’t too impressed with the Bite Beauty Luminous Creme Lipstick Duo in Lychee/Musk, I decided give the brand another try. The colors I chose the first time around were too pale and pulled cool on my lips. I wanted to see if I’d get along better with a warmer pairing so I went the duo in Fig/Date ($12) in my most recent Sephora order.

Bite Beauty Luminous Creme Lipstick Duo Fig/Date (top), Musk/Lychee (Bottom)

Fig is described as a nude rose and Date as a light brown nude. Neither shade contains any shimmer. Both have a creme finish without much shine or glossiness.

The lipsticks are supposed to be fragrance-free but I can detect the subtle scent of the natural oils/butters/waxes present in the ingredients. I’ve tried other fragrance-free lipsticks that are more fragrance-free than Bite’s. I don’t find the smell bothersome or offensive but I do notice it.

Much like the Lychee/Musk duo I tried previously, Fig/Date has a smooth, creamy texture that glides easily on the lips. However the formula hugs my lips and, consequently, my lip lines in a rather unflattering manner. Rather than smoothing out or diminishing/camouflaging my lines, like Too Faced’s La Creme lipsticks for example which have a thicker and balmier consistency, the thinner Bite Luminous Creme formula really seems to put my lip lines on full display. Although I like the warmer tones of Fig/Date on me personally, I’m still not a fan of the way the formula sits on my lips. Feels great but doesn’t necessarily look great on someone with a lot of lines.

Bite Beauty Luminous Creme Lipstick Duo (l-r): Lychee, Musk, Date, Fig

Clockwise from top left: Bare lips, Bite Beauty Fig, Bite Beauty Date

My makeup stash is a lot smaller these days ever since I made the decision to edit it down to the bare essentials but I wanted to see if I could come up with any similar colors to Bite’s Lychee/Musk or Fig/Date. Here’s what I came up with.

None of these are dupes but if you like Bite Musk, Red Apple Lipstick in Vogue is in the same vein but darker with more of a berry tone and a glossier finish. Clinique Curviest Caramel is similar to Bite Date with less brown, more pink and a glossier finish. Red Apple Lipstick Maven Mauve is reminiscent of Bite Fig but a touch warmer. Finally, there’s Red Apple Lipstick’s Audrey which is a bit warmer than Maven Mauve with a glossier finish.

Clockwise from top left: Bite Lychee, Bite Musk, Bite Date, Bite Fig, Red Apple Lipstick Audrey, Red Apple Lipstick Maven Mauve, Clinique Curviest Caramel, Red Apple Lipstick Vogue

2 thoughts on “Bite Beauty Luminous Crème Lipstick Duo – Fig/Date

  1. I can never find one color that looks right on me (extremely pale, cool-toned), so I love the duos because I can mix them. My version of a perfect nude seems to be Fig topped with Lychee. So far, none of the colors look right on their own on me. They’re either too warm, too muted (so I look dead), or too bright! Try mixing them and see if you come up with a custom color. 😊

Comments are closed.