Soap & Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Stick – Nudist

Soap & Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Stick – Nudist

Soap & Glory’s Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Stick has been on my wish list forever. I think I first heard about it through one of LisaLisaD1’s haul videos and it’s been stuck in my mind ever since. I finally purchased one in the shade Nudist ($18) during Sephora’s VIB sale.

Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Stick Nudist (left), Clinique Curviest Caramel (right)

The Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Sticks claim to be moisturizing with rich color and shine. To be clear, these are different from Soap & Glory’s Sexy Mother Pucker Lip Glosses which are marketed as lip plumpers. The Gloss Sticks won’t cause a tingly or burning sensation on the lips. They’re vanilla scented chubby lip pencils that’ll give your lips a glossy finish and a bit of color, so don’t expect any sort of plumping effect with these.

The shade I chose, Nudist, is described as a natural pink beige. It contains no shimmer.

I had high hopes for the Gloss Stick given the higher price tag. I guess I expected a lot of color and shine and while it delivers on shine it’s disappointingly lacking in the color department. Nudist is extremely sheer. I have pale lips and if I really layer it I can build up some color but I doubt someone with very pigmented lips would get a lot out of this particular shade. I swatched it alongside my Clinique Chubby Stick in Curviest Caramel to illustrate the difference in pigmentation. Nudist is far from opaque. It is however the most glossy chubby stick I’ve come across yet, so if you love the shine of lip glosses but hate the stickiness or messiness associated with them the Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Sticks are a great option.

The Gloss Sticks have a balmy, creamy texture. Compared to the Clinique Chubby Sticks, L’Oreal Glossy Balms, and Jordana Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stains, these have a noticeably thicker/denser consistency but still glide across the lips easily. The aforementioned all feel much thinner and slicker in comparison.

I like the product but I don’t think it’s worth $18. I’ll keep it though because I like its glossiness; the heavier, balmy consistency helps smooth out my lip lines without the tingly, burning effects of a lip plumper; and I can get away with using it as a MLBB (my lips but better) lipstick on my pale lips.

Bare Lips

Soap & Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Stick – Nudist

Ingredients: Polybutene, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Polyglyceryl-3 Diisostearate, Octyldodecanol, Polyethylene, Squalane, Dimer Dilinoleyl Dimer Dilinoleate, Synthetic Wax, Diisostearyl Malate, Dicalcium Phosphate, Dipentaerythrityl Hexahydroxystearate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Alcohol, Ethyl Vanillin, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Phospholipids, Water, Sodium Chondroitin Sulfate, Saccharomyces Cerevisiae Extract, Hyaluronic Acid, Tocopherol, Tripeptide-29, (+/- (May Contain) Mica, CI 45410 (Red 28 Lake), CI 19140 (Yellow 5 Lake), CI 73360 (Red 30 Lake), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77492 (Iron Oxides), CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 15850 (Red 7 Lake), CI 75470 (Carmine).

