Clinique Chubby Stick Intense Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm Swatches – Curviest Caramel, Mightiest Maraschino, Broadest Berry

Clinique Chubby Stick Intense Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm – Curviest Caramel, Mightiest Maraschino, Broadest Berry

I posted a very brief review several months ago of Clinique’s Curviest Caramel. Love it! It has great color payoff, a nice shiny finish without any shimmer, isn’t drying, and is totally unscented.

Since my initial review I’ve acquired deluxe samples of Mightiest Maraschino and Broadest Berry as gifts with purchases.

Clinique Chubby Stick Intense Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm – Curviest Caramel, Mightiest Maraschino, Broadest Berry

Based purely on my positive experience with Curviest Caramel, these newer Chubby Sticks left much to be desired but they had a lot to live up to. I suppose it’s a combination of the colors, neither of which I find flattering on my skin tone, and the lack of glossiness. Curviest Caramel has more shine and feels a little more plush on my lips, aspects that seem to help subtly camouflage the multitude of fine lip lines I’ve had ever since I was little. Mightiest Maraschino and Broadest Berry feel a bit thinner in texture and appear more matte, so they emphasize my lip lines more.

On a positive note, none of these shades settle in my fine lines.

Clockwise from top left: Bare lips, Clinique Curviest Caramel, Clinique Broadest Berry, Clinique Mightiest Maraschino

