It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Corrector

It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Corrector

Sorry about the sudden influx of It Cosmetics reviews but they’ve been on my To Do list for a long time now and I’m finally getting around to posting them up on the blog.

I purchased the Bye Bye Under Eye Corrector ($29) from itcosmetics.com.

It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Corrector (Light)

Not to be confused with the It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Concealer that I’ve reviewed previously, the Bye Bye Under Eye Corrector comes packaged in a blue plastic pot.

I’d say the Bye Bye Under Eye Concealer is richer and more moisturizing with a very thick, creamy consistency. If you’ve ever used Tarte’s Maracuja Creaseless Concealer, it’s similar but a little less thick and easier to spread out. The Bye Bye Under Eye Corrector, however, is a thinner but much firmer, practically solid, cream product.

It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Corrector (Light), Bye Bye Under Eye Concealer (Light), CC Cream (Fair), Bye Bye Redness

I own the corrector in the shade Light and it reminds me of both the Skin Food Darkcircle Concealer Cream and the Pixi Correction Concentrate. The It Cosmetics corrector is peachy, similar to the Skin Food concealer, but feels thicker and drier with less slip so I find the Bye Bye Under Eye Corrector has better staying power and is less prone to creasing (it will crease if you use too much, though!). However, compared to the Pixi corrector, it’s not as thick or paste-like so doesn’t look as heavy in the under eye area. It’s kind of like It Cosmetics took the best parts of the other two products and put them together to make the Bye Bye Under Eye Corrector.

The It Cosmetics Corrector is shimmer-free and unscented with a skin-like finish. It does not set to a powder matte finish and feels lightweight on the under eyes compared to the richer, more moisturizing formula of the Bye Bye Under Eye Concealer. I think the best way to apply the product is with your fingers because body heat will help soften and make the cream easier to spread and blend on the skin.

After using the product several times I have to say that although I like it, I don’t love it. The peach color brightens up my under eyes a fair amount but I feel I get better results using a pink corrector. This is a personal nitpick, though, as I know peach correctors work better than pink on others and some people may feel the color is perfect for their needs.

Since the Bye Bye Under Eye Corrector is in fact a corrector, it’s meant to work in conjunction with a concealer but I think using both the Bye Bye Under Eye Corrector with the Bye Bye Under Eye Concealer is overkill. These are two very dense, thick products and layered one on top of the other the result for me looked quite heavy. Personally, I find that the Corrector works and looks best on its own. Since it’s only a corrector, the coverage isn’t as full as the Bye Bye Under Eye Concealer. For that reason, I would recommend the Corrector to those with mild to moderate dark circles as it could easily serve as a concealer/corrector in one for them.

For people with darker circles that also need to color correct, I recommend using a thinner, liquid corrector such as the Coastal Scents Bright Eyed Eye Brightener or the Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch Highlighting Concealer in Radiant with the It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Concealer. In my experience, those textures work a lot better together.

Bare Eyes

Bare Eye (left), It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Corrector (right)

It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Corrector (Light)

