It Cosmetics YSBB Your Skin But Better CC Cream with SPF 50+

It Cosmetics YSBB Your Skin But Better CC Cream with SPF 50+ (Fair)

Out of all of the BB creams I’ve tried before (1, 2) my favorite, surprisingly (or not), is the It Cosmetics YSBB Your Skin But Better CC Cream with SPF 50+.

Seriously, everything I’ve purchased from It Cosmetics has been a winner. There was perhaps an It Cosmetics lipstick I wasn’t too impressed with but that had more to do with the color than anything else; the formula itself was top notch. Their CC cream is no different. It’s fantastic!

Fair warning: It Cosmetics touts their CC cream as a full coverage product but I personally don’t find that to be the case. Even if I try to build up the coverage, I still need to use undereye and spot concealers and it doesn’t fully cancel out the redness on my cheeks. Asian bb creams like Missha Perfect Cover have way more coverage and It Cosmetics’ Bye Bye Redness is much better at neutralizing redness for me. If you’re someone who doesn’t have a lot of skin issues this CC cream may be all you’ll need but for those who suffer from hyperpigmentation, severe redness, acne scars, etc., you’ll have to supplement the CC cream with a concealer.

Despite all of that, I actually prefer this CC cream to all other BB creams because it doesn’t have such heavy coverage so it looks more natural, less makeup-y, on my skin. While it doesn’t cover everything, it does a brilliant job of evening out my skin tone and concealing minor flaws. I’d say it offers medium coverage but on the heavier side of medium. My shade is Fair and it’s a good match for me (NC10-15).

It has a light herbal lemony scent (not an overpowering powdery floral like Missha’s).

The consistency is nice and creamy, kind of like a face cream. It smooths onto the skin and blends easily and feels very lightweight.

The finish is satin/ever so slightly dewy.

I think people with normal to dry skin will enjoy this CC cream especially. It’s definitely the most moisturizing BB/CC cream I’ve tried and doesn’t cling to or emphasize dry skin.

And for those of you that don’t even want to consider buying an American CC cream because you’ve been burned too many times by sheer, glorified tinted moisturizers that masquerade as BB/CC creams, you’ll be glad to know that the It Cosmetics CC Cream is actually Made in Korea and Korea, at least in my experience, makes some of the best BB creams out there.

I ended up liking this CC cream so much that I bought the supersized (2.53 fl. oz.) jumbo tube off of QVC (no longer available), so I’m selling off my regular (1.08 fl. oz.) full sized tube. The kit came with a brush, gloss and mascara but it was mainly the CC cream I was after.

It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Corrector (Light), Bye Bye Under Eye (Light), CC Cream (Fair), Bye Bye Redness

It Cosmetics CC Your Way To Beautiful Skin Collection

It Cosmetics YSBB Your Skin But Better CC Cream with SPF 50+

