bareMinerals READY Eyeshadow 2.0 – The Hot Spot

bareMinerals READY Eyeshadow 2.0 – The Hot Spot

I wanted to share my newest acquisition: bareMinerals’ The Hot Spot duo. I don’t think it’s sold separately but it’s included in The Hot List kit.

The Hot Spot duo features Libation (sugared cinnamon) and Fuse (cinder smoke) and I think I may love this little palette even more than my beloved The Top Shelf duo.

The first time I laid eyes on the lighter shade, Libation, I thought it would be a glitter bomb but it actually has more of a frosty, metallic finish. Frankly, I’d describe it as the lovechild of Stila Kitten and Too Faced Birthday Suit (included in Too Faced’s Boudoir Eyes palette), sort of a greige with the slightest hint of pink. Libation reminds me of a paler version of Birthday Suit but with the high shine finish of Kitten. If you own either of those other two shadows and love them, I think you’ll really dig Libation. I can’t tell you how pretty this looks on the lids!

Fuse is a dark, matte taupe and, like Libation, the pigmentation is excellent.

bareMinerals READY Eyeshadow 2.0 – The Hot Spot

bareMinerals READY Eyeshadow 2.0 – The Hot Spot

Clockwise from top left: bareMinerals The Hot Spot, bareMinerals The Promise, bareMinerals The Top Shelf, Stila Kitten, Too Faced Boudoir Eyes (Birthday Suit)

Clockwise from top left: bareMinerals The Hot Spot (Libation/Fuse), bareMinerals The Promise (Aspire/Vow), bareMinerals The Top Shelf (Cognac, Mixologist), Stila Kitten, Too Faced Birthday Suit

