Maybelline Face Studio Matster Hi-Light – Natural

Maybelline Face Studio Master Hi-Light – Natural

The Face Studio Master Hi-Light in Natural is a limited edition powder from Maybelline’s Spring 2014 Dare To Go Nude collection. I purchased mine for $10.49 from CVS.

Maybelline Face Studio Master Hi-Light – Natural

I’d describe Natural as a sandy beige color with subtle, non-chunky shimmer. It’s one of the more unique highlighter shades I’ve encountered but not the most flattering on my NC15 skin. I prefer champagne highlighters but I think Natural would look amazing on those who are NC25 or deeper.

The texture’s on the firmer side (i.e. it’s not an overly soft, crumbly powder with a lot of fallout) so the color goes on a little sheer initially but you can definitely build it up for a more pronounced sheen (as seen in the swatches below).

If you’re darker than me and have been looking for a subtle glowy highlighter or a topper for a matte blush, Natural would be a good choice.

Maybelline Face Studio Master Hi-Light – Natural

Maybelline Face Studio Master Hi-Light – Natural

Maybelline Face Studio Master Hi-Light – Natural

