Hard Candy So Baked Bronzer – Tiki

Hard Candy So Baked Bronzer – Tiki

It took me ages (literally years!) to find Hard Candy Tiki but I finally did. It must be incredibly popular because the Walmart stores near me are always sold out of this particular shade. I guess I could’ve bought Tiki online but I wanted to see this powder in person mainly because, although most people use it as a highlighter, Tiki’s marketed as a bronzer. I was worried it would be too dark on fair skin.

Hard Candy So Baked Bronzer – Tiki

I swatched Tiki along with my other highlighters and it’s by far the yellowest highlighter in the mix as well as one of the darkest highlighters I own. Personally, I prefer a paler, more champagne cheekbone highlight and find Tiki too golden but I can see it working really well on medium and tanner complexions.

The powder has a very smooth texture and a lovely shimmery sheen that’s on the subtler side but can definitely be built up. However, even if you pile it on I doubt it’ll ever give you the high shine, glowy impact or excellent color payoff of Mary-Lou Manizer. Tiki’s more low key.

For a drugstore highlighter Tiki is quite expensive but it comes with a lot of product ($9 for 12.5g) so a compact should last a good long while.

Clockwise from top left: Hard Candy Tiki, It Cosmetics Vitality Face Disc, Kevyn Aucoin Candlelight, LORAC Spotlight, Stila DWTS Illuminating Powder, Physicians Formula Warm Nude, Stila All Over Shimmer in Kitten, theBalm Mary-Lou Manizer

Clockwise from top left: Hard Candy Tiki, It Cosmetics Vitality Face Disc (highlighter), Kevyn Aucoin Candlelight, LORAC Spotlight, Stila DWTS Illuminating Powder, Physicians Formula Warm Nude, Stila All Over Shimmer in Kitten, theBalm Mary-Lou Manizer

