KISS Looks So Natural Lashes

KISS Looks So Natural Lashes

Last but not least the KISS Looks So Natural Lashes that I received to test and review compliments of Influenster.

KISS Looks So Natural Lashes

What they say:

KISS Looks So natural Lashes are made with Tapered End Technology so lash strips blend seamlessly with your own lashes, inconspicuously highlighting your eyes — they’re so luxuriously light and comfortable, you’ll forget you’re wearing them!

Suggested retail price: $3.99

It’s been quite awhile since I’ve used falsies and when I do I tend to go for individual lashes. For me, they’re easier to attach and look more natural which is the look that I like. I’m not one for drama.

The specific model of KISS Looks So Natural Lashes I was sent to review is called Sultry (there are 4 other lash models available). The Sultry lashes are flared, shorter in length near the inner corner of the eye and graduating in length towards the outer corner of the eye.

I think what makes these lashes look very natural is a combination of the invisible band, the tapered ends of each lash, and the grouping of lashes along the length of the band. If you look closely, the lashes are sectioned off in groups of 4-5 lashes and within those groupings the lashes are staggered in length; some are shorter, some are longer. That, along with the tapered lash ends, really helps blend the fake lashes into natural lashes without looking obvious.

KISS Looks So Natural Lashes

Each package of Looks So Natural Lashes comes with a tiny bottle of lash glue that has a plastic wand. The glue starts off looking white in the bottle but turns blue when applied to the band of the fake lashes. After about 30 seconds the glue turns clear which is the signal that it’s ready to be attached.

KISS Looks So Natural Lashes

Unfortunately I didn’t care for the glue so much. I tried dropping the falsies on top of my natural lashes. I tried sticking them to the skin right at my lash line. No matter what I did, the glue refused to stick and if it did stick it only did so for a minute and then the lashes would lift and fall off. Argh, it made me so frustrated.

Bare Eye

Bare Eye

The other thing that I didn’t care for was the length of the lash band. I felt it was much too short. When I looked at myself in the mirror I could tell where the falsies started really easily.

For the purposes of this review I didn’t wear any eyeliner, eyeshadow or mascara (I didn’t fill my brows in either) so you could really see the lashes, especially the lash band. In the photo directly below, the falsies start right above the black pupil of my eye which is about a third of the way in from the inner corner of my eye. The obvious difference in lash volume between the inner third of my eye and the outer two-thirds of my is  a dead giveaway that I’m wearing falsies. It’s such a shame because the falsie “hairs” are cut really nicely and blend into natural lashes so easily.

All I can say is I wish the lash band was a lot longer. I’d rather the lash band be too long (than too short) because then I could trim the lashes to fit my entire eye.

KISS Looks So Natural Lashes

KISS Looks So Natural Lashes

KISS Looks So Natural Lashes

