John Frieda Frizz Ease 3-Day Straight Flat Iron Spray

Frizz Ease 3-Day Straight Flat Iron Spray

When I saw the complimentary bottle of Frizz Ease 3-Day Straight Flat Iron Spray in my Influenster J’Adore Voxbox I dismissed it. Why, of all people, was I chosen? I have straight hair already!

That was my initial reaction but I gave the product a try anyway and — surprise, surprise — I really like it!

What they say:

Transform curly, frizzy hair into a straight, smooth style that lasts up to 3 days*.

Revolutionary heat-activated formula wraps each strand to seal in longer-lasting straightness without weighing hair down. Protects against heat damage and blocks frizz.

Keeps hair glossy, smooth, and swinging with body.

With Keratin.

*or until your next shampoo if less than 3 days.

Spray throughout DAMP OR WET, not dry hair. Start with 7-15 sprays. Use more or less depending on amount of curl, hair length and thickness. Comb to distribute evenly and blow-dry hair straight. Finish by FLAT IRONING hair in sections.

Available in:
3.5 fl. oz. size

We all have something about ourselves that we consider our best physical features. For some it’s their eyes, lush lips or muscles. For me, it’s always been my hair. I have straight, shiny, very fine, very soft and silky hair. Whenever I go into any salon the hairdresser is always sure to comment about the texture of my hair. I give all credit to genetics because I’m extremely low maintenance when it comes to my hair.

Frizz Ease 3-Day Straight Flat Iron Spray

I shampoo everyday, rarely use conditioner, air dry my hair most days and rarely style with heat, tools or styling products. When my hair isn’t down, it’s up in a ponytail or bun. Occasionally I’ll use a blow dryer if I’m in a rush and a smoothing serum to tame any flyaways. The thing I don’t like about my hair is it’s resistant to curling or any styling. My hair doesn’t hold a curl well and even when I try something as simple as a French braid my hair refuses to stay braided no matter how much hair spray I use or how many pins I use. My hair just wants to escape and hang free and straight in its natural state.

Frizz Ease 3-Day Straight Flat Iron Spray

That being said, of course I don’t own a flat iron so I ended up using the Frizz Ease 3-Day Straight Flat Iron Spray as a heat protectant and smoothing spray. And I have to say it works wonderfully that way!

I’ve used lots of smoothing products in the past but all the one’s I’ve tried before have been gels or creams that I have to work into my hair and I’ve never liked any of them. Because my hair’s so fine and soft most products with a heavier consistency noticeably weigh my hair down and make it look less than clean, sometimes even stringy (yuck!).

Frizz Ease 3-Day Straight Flat Iron Spray

The Frizz Ease spray is different. It’s a very lightweight liquid that’s misted into the hair and has a fruity scent that dissipates quickly. I used about 10 sprays for my shoulder-length hair, combed the product through my hair to distribute it allover and blow dried. It does leave a very slight coating but I only noticed it because I know my hair so intimately. I’d liken the residue to that of a flexible, light hold hair spray. That is, not hard or crunchy in the slightest. I asked my mom to feel my hair and she couldn’t tell that I’d use any product in it. To my more discerning sense of touch and sight, my hair felt a tiny bit less soft than usual but thicker and more voluminous with some extra shine. The most surprising aspect, however, was that it made my already straight hair look even straighter and smoother. Nice!

Frizz Ease 3-Day Straight Flat Iron Spray

I doubt I’ll ever use this product in conjunction with a flat iron but I can guarantee that I’ll continue to use the remainder of the Frizz Ease spray as a heat protectant/ smoothing product. I didn’t expect to like or ever have a use for a straightening spray so I’m so glad that this was included in the VoxBox. I would never have tried it otherwise.

