It Cosmetics Vitality Face Disc

It Cosmetics Vitality Face Disc

For the past couple of months I’ve been making more of an effort of shopping my stash. That is, using items that I already own but have perhaps neglected. One such item I’ve been reaching for a lot is It Cosmetics’ Vitality Face Disc which I purchased back in November.

The It Cosmetics Vitality Face Disc ($38) is a large, but very slim, 4.5 inch diameter compact that comes with a blush, bronzer and highlighter. The exterior is a matte black rubberized plastic material similar to that of NARS packaging while the interior houses a huge mirror and the powder products.

Included inside the compact is your ubiquitous peachy pink with golden shimmer blush. Every brand from low end to high has their version and this is It Cosmetics’. Among the three powder products this one has the best texture in my opinion. It’s silky smooth to the touch, almost creamy, but neither too stiff nor too powdery. The color payoff is excellent.

The highlighter is a very pigmented peachy beige with high shine. If you like theBalm’s Mary-Lou Manizer, this one gives a similar amount of glow (a lot!) but it’s less golden, more peachy. Mary-Lou is frostier. The shimmer particles in the It Cosmetics highlighter are less refined, more visible under direct sunlight. It’s smooth to the touch but compared to the blush and bronzer in the compact the It Cosmetics highlighter has a very loosely pressed, powdery texture.

The matte waterproof bronzer fills up half the compact and has a noticeably stiffer consistency compared to the blush and highlighter. At first I was kind of miffed by the texture but the more I used it the more I came to appreciate it. The harder texture (which incidentally reminds me a lot of Too Faced’s Chocolate Soleil bronzer) causes the color to go on more sheerly and means that it’s impossible to ever pick up too much product on a brush. Because of that, I never have to worry about overdoing my bronzer.

All in all I’ve got to say I really like Vitality Face Disc and think it’s a great sampling of products for those new to It Cosmetics. My favorite in the compact is definitely the blush; I love the color, the texture, and the pigmentation. I like the bronzer as well but I’m not the type of person who reaches for bronzer often. The highlighter’s pretty too — I really like the color — but I prefer the finish and texture of theBalm Mary-Lou Manizer more.

It Cosmetics Vitality Face Disc

It Cosmetics Vitality Face Disc

It Cosmetics Vitality Face Disc

It Cosmetics Vitality Face Disc

It Cosmetics Vitality Face Disc

