Laura Mercier Enlightenment Eye & Cheek Palette

For my birthday I decided to treat myself to the limited edition Laura Mercier Enlightenment Eye & Cheek Palette.

Laura Mercier Enlightenment Eye & Cheek Palette

The minute I laid eyes on the Laura Mercier Spring 2014 collection promotional photos I knew the palette had to be mine. The blushes and eye shadows shades just screamed my name. They’re so perfectly suited to my tastes.

The Enlightenment palette comes in very unassuming, no-frills packaging covered in brown fabric with a magnetic closure. The interior has a large mirror.

I think most people will be surprised by the size of the palette. There’s no way to gauge the size of the palette based on Sephora’s stock photo online but in reality the palette is approximately the size of my hand. I’d watched several YouTube reviews before buying the palette so I wasn’t caught unaware but for $55 most people would probably expect something much larger.

Laura Mercier Enlightenment Eye & Cheek Palette

I know the palette’s gotten mixed reviews but it seems those with paler skin who are going for a fresh faced, bright eyed aesthetic really dig the palette. That’s totally the look I’m going for these days and that’s what this palette delivers.

The Enlightenment palette includes four shimmer shades: Angelic (ivory), Grace (silvery taupe), Innocence (cool pink champagne), and Pure Glow (copper). The textures of these shadows are all very smooth and finely milled.

There are also two blush shades included: Blushing (bright pink) and Awakening (soft peachy pink). Compared to the shadows the blushes have a stiffer texture but they have good color payoff and are easy to blend. Awakening is sheerer than Blushing but both are nicely pigmented and buildable in color. They both have a lovely satin finish.

I’m quite content with my purchase and don’t regret it one bit. If I had to recommend a palette for Spring to those with lighter skin this would be it. It’s so glowy, feminine and pretty. The shadows immediately brighten up the eyes while the blushes add a beautiful, innocent flush to the cheeks. I love it!

Laura Mercier Enlightenment Eye & Cheek Palette

Laura Mercier Enlightenment Eye & Cheek Palette

Laura Mercier Enlightenment Eye & Cheek Palette

