Milani Baked Blush – Delizioso Pink

Milani Baked Blush – Delizioso Pink

I was extremely excited to see the new matte Milani Baked Blushes at CVS recently and had to grab Delizioso Pink ($8.99, 0.12 oz), a bright, cool-toned pink.

Milani Baked Blush – Delizioso Pink

I’m not a big fan of the packaging. In my opinion the gold plastic is tacky and the compact is unnecessarily bulky. There’s a small mirror attached to the underside of the blush pan and beneath that is a roomy compartment that holds a small blush brush. The actual powder blush doesn’t take up much space at all. Personally I could’ve done without the brush if it meant a smaller, sleeker compact.

Milani Baked Blush – Delizioso Pink

Delizioso Pink has a silky smooth, finely milled texture. The finish is matte but not flat or chalky dry in appearance. It’s highly pigmented, perhaps a bit too pigmented than what I’m looking for in a blush these days. Those with fair-light skin really need to be careful with how they apply this blush as it can easily look over the top. I recommend using a light hand and gradually building the color up to the desired level of pigmentation.

Milani Baked Blush – Delizioso Pink

Delizioso Pink reminds me a lot of Tarte Dollface which I unfortunately no longer have in my possession. I decided that the Tarte Amazonian Clay blushes were a little too stiff in the pans for me. I prefer powder blushes with a softer texture.

Delizioso Pink also resembles two of my Cargo blushes: Amalfi and Ibiza.

Milani Baked Blush – Delizioso Pink

All three blushes are bright pinks but unlike Delizioso Pink the Cargo blushes both contain shimmer. Amalfi and Ibiza both have good color payoff but aren’t as intense as Delizioso Pink. Out of all three, the Milani blush is the darkest and also the most blue-toned. It’s a great quality blush but the color’s cooler than I’m comfortable wearing.

Cargo Amalfi, Milani Delizioso Pink, Cargo Ibiza

Cargo Amalfi, Milani Delizioso Pink, Cargo Ibiza

