Recent Palette Purges & Sephora Purchase

LORAC palettes, clockwise from top: LORAC Unzipped, LORAC Pro To Go, LORAC Croc

I know it’s probably weird but I’m the type of person that ponders and researches products a lot before purchasing them. Then once I’ve actually bought them I don’t rush to use them right away. I let them sit for weeks, sometimes months, pull them out occasionally to look at them before deciding if I’m really going to keep them.

If I decide not to keep them I don’t return them because I’m a weenie that doesn’t like to be on the receiving end of judgmental glares from the sales associates. I end up either gifting the products to friends & family (unused, of course) or selling them on my blog sale.

The most recent victims of my massive makeup purge were my LORAC palettes. After letting the thought of them marinate in my head for awhile I came to the conclusion that although the colors are gorgeous they aren’t ones that I’d ever reach for often. I prefer lighter neutrals and most of the colors in these palettes are darker than I like. The first to be sold was Unzipped, the next was Pro To Go, and most recently the Croc palette went into the purge pile.

Sephora BI Birthday Gift, Laura Mercier Enlightenment Eye & Cheek Palette

I had a good reason for getting rid of those palettes. It was to make room for the limited edition Laura Mercier Enlightenment Eye & Cheek Palette that I’ve had my eyes on for the past month. The colors really spoke to me and the swatches I’ve seen look great so I’m hoping the palette lives up to my expectations. Review and swatches to come in the next few weeks once I’ve used the palette a bit.

I ordered the palette online from Sephora mainly because I wanted to get my Beauty Insider Birthday Gift, deluxe minis of the Make Up For Ever Rouge Natural Artist Lipstick and Smoky Extravagant Mascara. These are my first MUFE products and I can’t wait to give them a try!

